Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Trashy , not friendly ! Don't book with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from French Lick, IN

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room was very nice and clean. They are very good about giving me the same room when I'm in town. Beds are super comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The outside looks a little shady, but the staff was wonderful, and the room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of town

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: English speaking front desk attendant and friendliness.
I realized it may not have been in the best part of town. The staff was super friendly and helpful. They could even speak English !!! The room was clean and met our needs. There were some workers, not from the hotel, who banged on our door looking for Hosea a couple of times. We forgot a piece of luggage and they notified us. We were very grateful for that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Front Desk clerk (John) was extremely friendly

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently close to the seminar I was attending.
Location: The location is directly off Highway 41, so one can readily access just about anywhere or anything they wanted to do.
My check-in was outstanding. John, the Front Desk Clerk, has a very welcoming way about him. Once check-in, my experience went downhill. My room was dingy. While it may have been clean, it felt very dirty. It seems most of the guests were "resident" guests who like to stand outside their doors and lurk at everyone. Kids screaming late at night. Door security was a joke...if a five year old accidently ran into the door, then I am sure it would have broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted May 14, 2016
Good location for my work place. Good place to stay per prices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Close to a concert we were seeing

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The room was filthy. The heat didn't reach the bathroom which made it very cold to go into the bathroom to get ready. The bathroom shower curtain had black mold on the bottom of the curtain. The floors were dirty. The television channels selection waa awful and the volume was not of quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Hard to get to. Smelled horrible. Staff was friendly and helpful but a very old and in need of updates. Would not go again or recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Filthy, smelly, and old.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Holes in walls. Reeked of smoke in no smoking room. Beds worn out with stained linens. Shower stained with rust and finish worn off. Filthy!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slater, IA

Meant my child that lives there

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everythng
Location: It was very close to anything you would want
Worst hotel stay ever. Bathroom celling falling apart, room smelled like mildew, cigarettes burn marks on tub. Carpet stained.