Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Inbetween good and okay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Room was very spacious but shady area. Glad my boyfriend was with me. Updates to the interior would go a long way here with flooring and bedding. This was a last minute decision to stay here because they accepted pets and we werent planning on making this trip. Biggest issue was the bathroom had some mold on ceiling. Best thing is that all rooms are smoke free
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Worst hotel experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
They refused to let us in at 3 am. We were already checked in and had everything g paid for and signed. Had our keys even. They deactivated keys and laughed in my face insisting that they needed two different cards, one for the room and one for the deposit. Worst employees of all time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Outstanding Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
John was very accommodating. I was in town because of a critical family illness. Because of the nature of the medical decision, it was nearly impossible to know how long I needed to stay. John (and Melissa) made sure my needs were not only met but exceeded. WELL DONE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything was clean and it seemed perfectly safe. The hotel is old but has fresh paint and carpet. The only bad thing, this was easily the most firm mattress I've ever laid on. It was downright hard. Not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Disaster

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Sorry, can't say anything nice about this stay. The room had an odor that remained. The ceiling texture was falling down over the bed. The safety chain latch on the door was broke. And worse of all was the mold in the caulking of the tub. This is not a good place to stay. On top of this, charged me a 50 dollar deposit for booking online. Still have not received it back. This is one hotel Expedia should look at not using.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

I'm out way to see eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was an adequate and inexpensive place to lay our heads for the night, but it is pretty run down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Pool in renovation paint peeling did not clean to lift between days fleas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
All you would expect from a budget motel. Friendly staff,
3 out of 5
by juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels