Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Really nice hotel and staff, always willing to accommodate my needs, would like to see breakfast choice increase, but that's the only thing I can say I don't like. Everything else is absolutely great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. We are glad to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that you would recommend us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. Bed was stiff and uncomfortable. Other guests were loud & obnoxious. No ice machine as far as I could tell, and no real breakfast! Just granola bars and coffee. There are several other hotels right next door that are bound to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the the hotel. I did look on Hotels.com and some of the other third party booking sites. The way they have it listed is a little misleading. Our breakfast is considered grab-and-go. Most of our locations do not have ice machines due to us providing ice trays. When booking on a third party website such as Hotels.com I always encourage people to visit our website or call if you have any questions as we are a little different than other hotels. If you ever have any noise issues at any of our locations please do not hesitate to call the front desk and we will address that issue for the guest. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were given keys to our room only to find out someone was in it!!! How embarrassing! Then we were given keys to another room and there was someone sleeping in the bed!!!!!! We ran back to the lobby and are demanding our money back!! We were told that nothing must be available and had to walk across the street to another hotel that costed us twice as much! This is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Working hard to be great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pros- The room is clean besides sticky dark residue on kitchen table. When there was a problem (chair and bath) it was fixed immediately. The manager
Cons: Cons- I was double charged for my first night. The pool is closed due to construction and I wasn't notified. No continental breakfast. Hallways and st
Location: Nice location close to everything.
Cons- I was double charged for my first night. The pool is closed due to construction and I wasn't notified. No continental breakfast. Hallways and stairwell smell terrible, I'm guessing due to paint and humidity. Chair had something yucky on it and I had to ask for it to be replaced. The bath tub plug didn't work so that had to be fixed. Pros- The room is clean besides sticky dark residue on kitchen table. When there was a problem (chair and bath) it was fixed immediately. The manager Laura is lovely and great to work with. Great location. Love the path around the pond across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear of your experiences with uncleanliness and maintenance issues. I am happy that each of your problems were resolved quickly. I could not remember if we had discussed the pool. We were told after multiple issues to close the pool. We did this approximately 30 minutes after we were told to do so and had no advance notice other than the problems we were having due to construction debris in the area. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by christina

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was not continental, very disappointing. My son got bit by a worm in the pool. Room was big and newly renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel stay we have ever experienced. Out of the 5 families staying there 3 left and went across the street to another hotel after finding hair and other items on and under beds. We actually stayed and regret. All of our family woke up with bites on them from the beds. I will Never stay here again and an unlikely to use hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review caught my attention, and I would like to apologize for the terrible experience you had. These issues you and the other families endured are unacceptable. All of our staffs will be briefed on proper cleaning standards and communications with guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.