Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were given keys to our room only to find out someone was in it!!! How embarrassing! Then we were given keys to another room and there was someone sleeping in the bed!!!!!! We ran back to the lobby and are demanding our money back!! We were told that nothing must be available and had to walk across the street to another hotel that costed us twice as much! This is ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Working hard to be great

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Pros- The room is clean besides sticky dark residue on kitchen table. When there was a problem (chair and bath) it was fixed immediately. The manager
Cons: Cons- I was double charged for my first night. The pool is closed due to construction and I wasn't notified. No continental breakfast. Hallways and st
Location: Nice location close to everything.
Cons- I was double charged for my first night. The pool is closed due to construction and I wasn't notified. No continental breakfast. Hallways and stairwell smell terrible, I'm guessing due to paint and humidity. Chair had something yucky on it and I had to ask for it to be replaced. The bath tub plug didn't work so that had to be fixed. Pros- The room is clean besides sticky dark residue on kitchen table. When there was a problem (chair and bath) it was fixed immediately. The manager Laura is lovely and great to work with. Great location. Love the path around the pond across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear of your experiences with uncleanliness and maintenance issues. I am happy that each of your problems were resolved quickly. I could not remember if we had discussed the pool. We were told after multiple issues to close the pool. We did this approximately 30 minutes after we were told to do so and had no advance notice other than the problems we were having due to construction debris in the area. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Evansville, In Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Size of room and comfort of bed.
Cons: Availability of more snacks or items that we forgot.
Location: Tons of things nearby - mall within easy driving distance and many restaurants.
When I called the Hotel because I didn't know if they would cancel my reservation as I was running late I found out that they did NOT have a room reserved for me thru Expedia. They didn't find anything from Expedia. Luckily they still had the room I needed available. Like their location as it is a little bit off of the Interstate connections and wasn't so noisy. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky and the refrigerator made strange noises all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Only stayed for 1 night but the room was huge with 2 double beds with a pull out couch. Worked out perfectly for 3 kids 2 adults. Would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Size of room, staff worked to be friendly
Cons: Please see comments above about room condition and noise
Location: Location was good
The staff were friendly and worked to be helpful with additional items (e.g., blankets, pillows for hideaway) that we needed. However, the room was run down and dirty (e.g., floors in kitchen and bathroom were sticky, black grime in phone cradle). The room also did not smell fresh--we actually went to Walmart and bought a bottle of Febreeze. When we laid down to bed we could hear a dog whining next door--it was clearly alone in the room. The staff tried to be helpful but even after the dog's owner returned there was still too much noise to stay. We left at midnight and stayed at a different hotel. Worst hotel experience we have had in a long time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is an extended stay hotel so it has a kitchen, recliner and table and chairs. No ice maker (ice trays in the frig) breakfast was coffee and an apple or orange
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Caught in a snow-storm.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location good, kitchen facilities excellent.
Cons: My "no smoking" room still smelled of faint traces of smokers gone before.
Location: I was able to get some food at the local Walmart, before being snowed in completely.
Storm prevented further travel. I was greatly pleased to be able to get in here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Unexpected Luxury

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: One of the best room experiences I have witnessed in quite a while
Cons: Free Full Breakfast! (Kidding)
I do antique shows and travel about 50-60 days a year. and never have i seen such a nice STUDIO, it was frankly more that I expected. Traveling as much as I do and living on a budget, I have stayed at some horribly bad places. I have seen Cigarette smoke, BED BUGS, even a mouse once at some "Single Star" hotels in the mid south and mid west. Having battled these items in the past, I know what to look for on my check in inspection and have NO PROBLEMS in having them find me a better room or going to "Brand B". This hotel passed my inspection with flying colors! Despite my initial fear in finding the mattress as NEW, this find only made me look harder to find a "Cover Up". I was very pleased when none found (My old DRILL INSTRUCTOR, couldn't have done a better INSPECTION!!!! . I travel to this city several times a year and bought my room through a broker. From now on I will search out this brand for good results! a Hotel is only good as its last stay, therefore I would be extremely upset to find hotel A in city B to be the dumps, but THEY have to prove ME wrong! So KUDO's to the staff at this hotel. I hope Management at this location owns or manages the whole chain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel near my relatives

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Price and convienence
Cons: Better vacuuming and making the bed whie I was out.
Location: I don't really know. I was just coming to see my aging uncle and aunt.
It was a nice two night stay. I'd have been happier if I hadn't found a black bobby pin on the floor -- I have white hair -- and someone would have made my bed while I was gone for the day. But I'm picky.