Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We overslept and the breakfast lady stopped cleaning up the breakfast food and let eat after the posted time. She even got us some fresh juice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Working trip

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Not a place I would stay if I were vacationing most of the guests were on business. Staff was very friendly and helpful .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the university.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Really liked how quiet the rooms were. Breakfast was great. Front desk clerk was very nice. Clean rooms with everything you would need. Excellent stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice except for the mold on one wall in room. 4th floor room. Was not offered anything when told front desk about problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dyer, Indiana

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, yummy breakfast and great indoor pool!
Cons: There was a used washcloth up on top of the shower curtain that was missed by cleaning staff (it wasn't ours,..it was from whoever had our room before us)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Erica S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Evansville West with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. We truly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Evansville. Sincerely, Erica S. General Manager Fairfield Inn Evansville West
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. Erica S. General Manager Fairfield Inn Evansville West
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did it's job

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quick internet
Cons: A better view but that's not likely to happen
Room was clean, bed sheets were clean, bathroom was clean, hotel staff were friendly. Internet signal was quite fast for a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Erica S., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your rating and hope to host you again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
5 Star Rating! Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Evansville West. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again when travels bring you back to Evansville. Erica S. General Manager Fairfield Inn Evansville West
5 out of 5
by james from greenville,il,

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was verygood. only complaint was that they needed more help serving breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and being a valued guest. Erica S. General Manager Fairfield Inn Evansville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stay away from first floor room. Internet is very poor and and can not open window for clean air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Erica S., General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry you experienced issues during your stay. We understand how frustrating that can be and we are truly sorry. Since your visit we have enhanced our internet service and speed. We hope in the future we can host you again to show our improvements. Erica S. General Manager Fairfield Inn Evansville West