Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A few days in Evansville...

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The facility and room was nice. Standard Hampton Inn. Very friendly staff. The location was several miles from downtown just off a very busy highway. That highway seemed to take us nearly anywhere we needed to go through. In front of the hotel is a Texas Roadhouse restaurant, in back a Cracker Barrel, and to one side a small lake with a walking trail. Multiple stores and restaurants nearby. All in all besides not being close to downtown it couldn't be more convenient. With all this in mind this hotel seemed relatively quiet as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for families.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Like having free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all the time and a pool that stays open late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

We'll probably go somewhere else next time

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk ladies were very nice.
Cons: Maintenance and right sized sheets on beds.
Location: Location is great for us since relatives live very close by. Can walk to Cracker Barrel and Texas Roadhouse. Sandy
Have stayed here several times before with no complaints. At check-in, girl behind counter was very sweet but needed more help. She was on the phone making reservations and other lines were ringing off the wall. Several people came in behind me and we all had to wait quite awhile. We made day before reservations so all that was available was a handicap room. Toilet seat was about to fall off but my husband was able to tighten it up. Water leaked all over the floor when I took a shower so couldn't leave the water running. I took the duvet cover off the bed and the maid had put a double sheet on a queen size bed so one corner of the bed was not covered and it was left that way. I called the front desk and the same sweet, overworked girl from the front desk brought up the sheet and put it on.( She probably did the laundry in her spare time. I told her I would do it but she helped and apologized profusely.) Probably will try another hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Average Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel the front desk person was not very friendly. She was not rude-- she asked for id and gave us our room key- that was the extent of our conversation. We had to ask how to get to the elevator. When we came back from the concert (Reason for staying here) there was a broken sprinkler head in the parking lot spraying a car. We reported to the next front desk person and she was concerned and took care of it. The free breakfast looked good, but was cold. The seating area for eating was okay. There was a pool, but no hot tub, so we did not go into the pool area. That was a little disappointing. Over all, the stay was average.
5 out of 5
by david from Springfield MO

Business in Evansville

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip to Evansville and everything was great and bed was super comfy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murray, KY

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: If anything, they could install high rise toilets.
Location: We were there for the Frog Follies car show. There are several excellent restaurants near by and lots of shopping.
We walked into our room and could not find a thing wrong with it. It was new looking (not sure how old the hotel is), clean, well supplied and had a beautiful WHITE bed comforter. The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast bar was very adequate. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Hillsboro

Nice place.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very clean, we enjoyed our stay. I would have given a higher review, but they ran out of bassinets, so my wife and 6 month old slept on the floor. They did supply very comfortable blankets for a pallet on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay...just a glitch

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here often. The location is great, staff is cordial and cooperative, rooms clean and nice breakfast selection. This trip (we have stayed here many times) our air conditioner did not work, the thermostat was removed from wall and bath ventilation poor. Luckily, the weather was mild. Overall, this is a great place; this particular room had a glitch. Informed staff so, hopefully, it will be remedied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Cold pool...leaking bath taps.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was clean and the ambience was pleasant but the pool was less than like warm with no hot tub and the bath tub dripped all night. The in room fridge was also noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean, pool area was nice. Easy to find location.