Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ... Very nice staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Great hotel and location to stay at if you are traveling for business locally. Ton of great restaraunts and places to shop.
Comment from EPC
Sep 2, 2015 by Mary U , EPC
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit. It is certainly a great area for many of our business travelers. We hope you think of us next time you are visiting the area! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Location , Location near shopping and restaurants beautiful sitting.
Cons: I would definitely take the ice bucket and cups out of the bathroom. That was so distasteful to have them in a high germ filled area we did not use.
We went to holiday world and we stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Bernard Hamilton, Hotel Management
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in the area we will be honored to have you with us. Again, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bootheel, Missouri

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We traveled to Holiday World for the first time this weekend and ended up staying here, not only because we got such a great deal on a room, but also because the reviews for everywhere so much closer were terrible. Now that we have stayed here for ourselves though, I would have expected the reviews to have been better. People seriously arent giving this place enough credit. It's in a great location, very clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, and complementary refreshments upon check-in, even at eight o'clock at night. We will definitely stay again, should we ever be back in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Bernard Hamilton, Hotel Management
Thank you for the very kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to serve you again next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield,il

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice. The food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Bernard Hamilton, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding guest service! We look forward to having you again as our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay for weekend getaway!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I loved the fitness room! They had just the things I needed to get my daily workout in. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!
Cons: When I got to breakfast, it was pretty busy and a lot of the things were empty but the staff was pretty quick to take care of getting things filled.
Location: The hotel is right next to Texas Roadhouse so after a long day of shopping, I was able to walk right out of the hotel to a relaxing wonderful meal.
I really enjoyed my stay here! It's nothing super fancy, they just had everything I needed to feel completely at home. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. I met a couple of really nice people who were guests at the hotel, one of whom I plan to stay in touch with. I will be staying here again in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Bernard Hamilton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how we are doing. It's delightful to know that you felt completely at home here, as this is our main goal. We can not wait to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Bathroom was filthy. Feces from previous guest on toilet. Housekeeping staff incompetent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Mary U, Hotel Management
Dear c, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your most recent visit. I would like to extend my sincere apologies concerning the experience during your stay. Please know that this is not our standard of service at all, and these issues have been addressed with the appropriate housekeeping staff and management team. We are truly sorry for the bad experience and hope you will allow us make it right for you in the future. Once again, my sincere apologies. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo Indiana

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to University of Evansville
The hotel is close to University of Evansville and an hour from Holiday World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Mary U , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to have hosted you on your trip to the area. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and would choose The Hampton again and again when in Arkansas!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Grayville

Swimming in Alaska

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was very cold, could not swim long why I booked room because of pool fir my 7 yr daughter. Left my iPad charger in room at check out called same day told them I left it no response on my charger. Guess some one took it home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patt from Palos Park, Il

Favorite Inn!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first time we have stayed at this Hampton Inn...it was beyond expectations! The cleanliness, the comfort and the unique amenities made for a most enjoyable stay.