Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful stay! The staff was courteous, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and we had closer access to dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Location: Great access to highways. Lots of restaurant choices nearby as well and shopping too.
Great experience. Staff friendly and courteous. Location very convenient. Priced fairly. Love Hampton breakfast--lots of options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Stayed just overnight this time for a downtown concert. Everything was great this time. Hotel has a good location right off Lloyd. Close to shopping I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, in

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The hotel was lovely & the staff was wonderful! Plan on going back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paducah KY

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Came to Evansville to see a concert. Hotel was pretty nice, I just thought the room could have been cleaner. The tub and toilet had hair on it. The toilet had blood on the seat when my husband raised it to use the restroom. The sink spout was very dirty with a lot of build up. Everything else was nice. Bed slept great and room was pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Fit our needs perfectly

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Comfortable room, decent breakfast offerings, nice seating area around lobby. Housekeeping came knocking a little early for our tastes, so put that 'do not disturb' sign out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paducah Ky

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Only complaint was the housekeepers were getting off the elevator and #1 didn't offer to make sure the door didn't close for us to get on #2 they almost let the door hit my 5 year old in the head. That was the only staff issue the rest were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by J Staley, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us in Evansville. Please accept my apologies regarding the poor etiquette of our housekeepers regarding the elevator. I will be sure to address this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Will look elsewhere

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I've stayed here before and had decent results until this last trip. Once I checked in, I entered the room it smelled horrible. I checked the bathroom and the toilet was almost overflowing with a brown liquid. The customer should never be one to discover something like this! I immediately went back and got another room; wasn't able to get the king sized bed, but no big deal. Each day during my 4 night stay, 3 of the days upon returning to the room, the key wouldn't work. Had to visit the front desk to reprogram the key. One day I returned, the bed was made, but the trash wasn't emptied. They also removed the towel used when stepping out of the shower and didn't replace it with a new one. I used another towel, but that's not the point. It left me with the impression that whoever attempted to clean the room didn't care. I usually tend to select Hampton Inn's when traveling on business, but there are many hotels in the area and for the first time will select a competitor. I go to the area at least 4 times a year and want to give my business to someone that cares.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by J Staley, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. We strive to offer excellent service to all of our guests and we fell short during your visit. You deserved better and for that, I am truly sorry. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and housekeeping staff and will work to ensure that these issues are corrected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Easy to get to. Plenty of food in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: make reservation match request, pay more attention to reservation
Not what we reserved,not Not handicapped room,not Queen Bed,T.V. inoperative,2nd day no wash clothes,So we left early