Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room comfortable and very clean. It was very quiet and I slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lobanks Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and pretty clean
Cons: Front desk to explain where things are located and hours of breakfast upon check in. I would also recommend that comforters with stain be tossed,.
Location: Location is great. Lots of restaurants and bars.
I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while I was on a work trip in Evansville. The location was convenient for my client and it had a great selection of restaurants around it for meals. When checking in, it was very fast and the front desk clerk was nice. She didn't explain any of the amenities, breakfast hours..etc that I typically get when I check in but of course I was able to figure that out on my own. Room was suitable and pretty clean. The only thing I encountered was there was some stains on the comforter of the bed. I don't usually use that anyway so I just tossed it off. Bed was comfortable and the room was otherwise clean. Room service cleaned the room but did not replace any of the toiletries that I used. Again, not a huge deal but it would have been nice. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Little to no water pressure

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff at check in.
Cons: Check your water pressure, if a guestrms you of an issue, please try to address it during the day and have it ready to go within 10 hours.
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurant options
The water pressure was very disappointing, the lighting in the bathroom could have been better. The TV in my room had 17 channels that did not come in, I reported this to the staff in the morning when I left and was told someone would call me when it was fixed, I arrived back at the hotel around 5pm after work and asked about the status and it had not been addressed. One of the staff members came up to my room to check that I was telling the truth, then told me that they had another room, I mentioned that I was not packing up all of my stuff and asked that they get another tv and bring it to my room, he said he would have to call his manager. The staff member finally went to another room to get my tv. I am disappointed with the quality of the hotel, I had stayed at another facility across the street and paid less and the water pressure was perfect. I was happy with the warm staff at check in but that is about the extent of my happiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great REAL breakfast, much more than your standard doughnut and coffee. Clean room. Exceptionally helpful staff. Quiet in spite of the number of guests there. Beautiful view of the lake. We plan to travel back there in a few months and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Modern and comfortable

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Beautiful and super friendly. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. Comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by mark

very nice

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
very clean easy check in great friendly staff overall great place to stay
4 out of 5
by David

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely gracious and helpful! I note that the chair in my room was not a comfortable lounge chair rather it was a straight back dining room chair in the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont go back!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Front desk usually had to be hunted down. Things that were supposed to be complimentary they were charging ungodly rates for. We didnt even get the kind of room we booked.