Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel but.....

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby, great breakfast in morning, coffee always ready in lobby and pleasant staff. Room clean and bed comfortable
Cons: Just concerned with the shower; everything else is great.
Location: We were looking for antiques so we did find a few places about 4 miles or so and went to the Tropicana Casino which was about 6 miles away.
far away from restaurants, activities ... seemed an odd location. Roads in Evansville are terrible so there was a lot of bumping to get there! Only complaint with hotel-we ended up in an 'Accessible' room for handicapped (that's not the issue); no bathtub of course and they had a large shower with a seat if needed and lots of bars to hang on to. The problem was that the shower curtain was a good 4" above the shower bottom and water was going everywhere! If anyone had not thought about it and stepped onto wet tile they could've incurred a serious fall. It took all our towels to put down on the floor so we could step on it. We did inform the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Clean hotel with great staff. Easy to find. Nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert M.

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is ideally suited if you are flying into the Evansville Airport. The room was clean and quiet, the breakfast offered plenty of variety and the staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
The in-room refrigerator was not working. The hallway carpets had cookie crumbs and debris. The complimentary breakfast featured a wide variety of items and was bountiful. The prepared foods were very tasty. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice Hotel close to Airport

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel and staff was very nic breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from St. Louis

:)

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable for an overnight

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff. All needs met in a comfortable way. Enjoyed the nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Cheyenne

Son's Favorite Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were a little worried being by the airport but none of us remember hearing any planes. On a road trip and this was a bit out of our way on I-64 but the price pulled us in. Pool was great and we enjoyed our room. My son now only wants me to book Hampton Inn's for our trips, that says a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Hotel was excellent. Staff was great, friendly and enjoyed talking with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KELLEY from St. Louis

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived later in the evening. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. Check in was quick. The room was very clean. Loved the touch of the lap desktop on the bed. On check-out the next morning, the front desk service was again great. They even offered me a cold bottle of water for the road.