Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Thanksgiving weekend stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Nicer furniture, i.e. the coffee table looked rather worn, the drawers didn't open and close well. Better tub/shower.
We had a nice view of the lake which also had a walking trail. It was close to restaurants, shopping and the highway. The bathroom was rather small, there were water stains on the ceiling in the bedroom and the sitting area was rather dark. Standard hotel furniture, nothing special. The walls were not well insulated from noise from neighboring clients. We could hear everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, In.

High end hotel close to amenities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice staff, clean hotel, easy check in. Very pleased
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lack of staff

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The breakfast staff
Cons: lack of compassion, lack of front desk staff at peak hours, maintenance person on duty 24/7
We came back to our room at 3pm, keycard wouldn't work. Went to the front desk, had it reprogrammed, went back and tried and still couldn't get in. Went back down, stood in line over 45 minutes while ONE clerk was trying to deal with a difficult customer. Finally another clerk came in and I told her of the situation. I am on medication for a rare heart disease and by this time it was well past the time to take my medication (which was in the room). She told me her "maintenance guy" would be there in 10 minutes and would change the battery to see if that fixed it. I explained my health situation but she just said that we could wait in the lobby until he came in. After 40 minutes I went back to the desk and asked how much longer. She said oh he's up there now fixing it you can go up. She offered free breakfast for the next day. Of course, we took it, but I seriously do not understand why you don't have a maintenance person on staff 24/7 and additional front desk person during your peak check in hours, especially when you know you are completely sold out of rooms. The only positive people we encountered were the restaurant staff. They all were amazing and took great care of us both mornings. The cooks were fabulous at making breakfast to order and our waitress was attentive without being annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Beautiful Accommodations.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This is a beautiful high-end hotel. The desk clerk, Katelyn, was such a sweet hostess and very helpful. She gave us a room over looking the pond and it was great. There is a great walking path all the way around the pond. Will definently stay here again if we are ever in Evansville, IN. Will also look for other Hilton Garden Inns when we travel. I only use Trivago when I reserve hotels and Expedia can never be beat in prices. We got this hotel room for a great price! Thanks Expedia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. The staff will enjoy hearing your kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for price!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was excellent! Food in dining room was fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I will share your feedback with the staff.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

An Excellent choice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The location was ideal for our goal of reaching the eclipse zone without paying an arm and a leg. The accommodations were excellent and the onsite restaurant a great time-saver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
I'm so glad that we were able to meet your needs. I hope that you enjoyed the eclipse.
4 out of 5
by lisa

Comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price, pool area clean and well kept, hottub temp just right. Staff a little aloof and I saw a new orientee being rude to by a staff member which kinda turned me off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and up to date hotel. Room met all expectations. Breakfast not included with room rate.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels