Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Small bathroom for price an small tv. No refriger

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For price no luxury long time to check in an I reserve on the laptop hours earlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

It was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was nice but the last night we were there the fire alarm went off 4 times from 10pm to 11:30pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean , nice size rooms
Location: Close to the airport but now much else
Our room was large, clean, quiet, pleasant smelling, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I recommend you request a non-poolside room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Watsonville

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Food is not good and very little selection. Bar was mediocre but the bar tenders were really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have just started a new menu and we hope you will try our hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Have a sense of urgency. Horrible breakfast buffet

Posted May 28, 2016
I waited over an hour for towels, the breakfast buffet forces you to eat instant cooked food, pork, and stale breads. Jacuzzi closes too early.Although, I really enjoyed the bed and the shower. Unfortunately I will never stay there again.. A change is definitely needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced, I can guarantee our hot breakfast is cooked fresh daily and made with a lot of pride from our cooks. I am sorry you had a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Evansville

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
No fault of the hotel itself or staff, but sleep was impossible with the hundreds of teens and younger children up all night making every kind of loud noise.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Pennington

Hotel exactly as expected, poor local options

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were overnighting on a road trip and it was perfect for that. General location was short of food options however and the food at the cracker barrel across the road was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Whitestown, Indiana

You can do better

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lot of good and bad trade offs. It was ok for what I paid but not the standard rate they charge. They clipped my wifi access before I even checked out.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from Indianapolis

Near highway

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
All of the rooms had a balcony which faced the pool-- so if your trying to sleep before the pool closes good luck. The bathroom floor wasn't as clean as I'd like it be-- still saw hair on the floor. Free hot breakfast was good! Eggs, ham, sausage, oat meal, variety of muffins, yogurt, cereal options, several drink choices and fresh fruit. Well worth the stay for breakfast.