Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Room Cleanliness Lacked

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Partial return of cost to the account making the reservation.
Reserved room for couple for a job interview. It was a room with 2 queen size beds and the wife noticed in full view some corn Chex that had not been removed from previous renter. The comment from the applicant was "that it made them wonder what other areas were not cleaned properly. They complained and were offered a free meal in dining room and a upgraded room but it was a short stay and there scheduled was full and neither offer could have been easily accepted. A partial refund on the reservation would have been a better response by management since they did go ahead and stay in the room two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Yearly Visitor

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The only complaint I have is our house keeping was late cleaning our room. Continental breakfast was not that tasty. Service was great at bar and front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Sus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued loyalty. I apologize about the issues and will review with our staff. Our breakfast is a full, hot buffet, with sausage, bacon, eggs, etc, but usually comes an hour after we open our breakfast. Hopefully you will be able to experience, next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice place. Good breakfast. Attached restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Hotel mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Did not refresh room well out of tissues didn't put more out
Location: Convenient
It was just ok the electric outlets were not good the plug was behind the bed an twisted when light was plugged in a fire hazard
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and review. We will address the issues with our team and appreciate the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crofton, KY

Quick ride to the Airport (EVV)

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great experience, No happy hour though 😒. Great shuttle service. Indoor pool for those cold days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Small bathroom for price an small tv. No refriger

Posted Aug 29, 2016
For price no luxury long time to check in an I reserve on the laptop hours earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by staff, Hotel Management
Hello: I am so sorry about your check-in taking a long time, we will definitely address our front desk staff to see why this occurred. We do have refrigerators and microwaves upon request and have brand new 32in tvs in all of our guest rooms. We do hope that you will give our hotel another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

It was nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was nice but the last night we were there the fire alarm went off 4 times from 10pm to 11:30pm
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by staff, Hotel Management
Sorry about the inconvenience you experienced. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean , nice size rooms
Location: Close to the airport but now much else
Our room was large, clean, quiet, pleasant smelling, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Have a sense of urgency. Horrible breakfast buffet

Posted May 28, 2016
I waited over an hour for towels, the breakfast buffet forces you to eat instant cooked food, pork, and stale breads. Jacuzzi closes too early.Although, I really enjoyed the bed and the shower. Unfortunately I will never stay there again.. A change is definitely needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced, I can guarantee our hot breakfast is cooked fresh daily and made with a lot of pride from our cooks. I am sorry you had a bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Booked a king room and ended up with a small double disability room. Also booked saying free hot Buffett breakfast as an option compared to other choices and it's free to everyone and it wasn't much more than a continental breakfast. Used products found in bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will address the issues you mentioned and apologize that you did not have a great stay. Thank you for addressing your concerns, so we can fix them.