Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edm.

Not my #1 choice

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Looks nice when you first walk in, overall clean and rest full looking.
Cons: staff seems only 1/2 interested in being there
Location: Not much in the general area as it is the airport entrance.
The fan in the room blows directly on the bed making it cold all the time, had to shut it off in the middle of the night. I worked out in the gym facilities and saw one of several pairs of weights was missing, there were no wipes to clean off the machines before and after a workout and when I notified the front desk they informed me they were out and would rectify the problem, next day same scenario again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the discount price.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very spacious room for the price with a King size bed. Firm style mattress, but feather down pillows. Clean sheets. Quick and easy check in, same at check out. One issue though. Was charged for the gift shop even though I never left my room....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ear plugs left on the side of bed for a reason -

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The steak was rare not medium. The staff was good and admitted it was rare but the cook may want to pay attention.
Location: Easy to access this location.
Noise between rooms and from hallway will keep you up all night, kids running up and down hall, etc. Staff response was "I didn't realize we even had kids in the house tonight".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean room, great complimentary breakfast buffet, and we all enjoyed the pool/hot tub!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville, in

Room Cleanliness Lacked

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Partial return of cost to the account making the reservation.
Reserved room for couple for a job interview. It was a room with 2 queen size beds and the wife noticed in full view some corn Chex that had not been removed from previous renter. The comment from the applicant was "that it made them wonder what other areas were not cleaned properly. They complained and were offered a free meal in dining room and a upgraded room but it was a short stay and there scheduled was full and neither offer could have been easily accepted. A partial refund on the reservation would have been a better response by management since they did go ahead and stay in the room two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Yearly Visitor

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The only complaint I have is our house keeping was late cleaning our room. Continental breakfast was not that tasty. Service was great at bar and front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Sus, Hotel Management
Thank you for your continued loyalty. I apologize about the issues and will review with our staff. Our breakfast is a full, hot buffet, with sausage, bacon, eggs, etc, but usually comes an hour after we open our breakfast. Hopefully you will be able to experience, next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice place. Good breakfast. Attached restaurant was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Hotel mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay, sticky fingers

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
As far as my hotel stay, I was comfortable and sleep well. Unfortunately, my credit card was stolen during my hotel stay. Thank goodness for Chase who caught the irregularities in spending the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. I am so sorry about the loss of your credit card; our safety and security of our guest's and staff are very important, and we are so sorry, this happened to you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed our night there. we were in town to have fun and the hotel was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind review, thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: Did not refresh room well out of tissues didn't put more out
Location: Convenient
It was just ok the electric outlets were not good the plug was behind the bed an twisted when light was plugged in a fire hazard
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by mgr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and review. We will address the issues with our team and appreciate the feedback.