Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur

Convenient to the airport

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean , nice size rooms
Location: Close to the airport but now much else
Our room was large, clean, quiet, pleasant smelling, and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Tx

Have a sense of urgency. Horrible breakfast buffet

Posted May 28, 2016
I waited over an hour for towels, the breakfast buffet forces you to eat instant cooked food, pork, and stale breads. Jacuzzi closes too early.Although, I really enjoyed the bed and the shower. Unfortunately I will never stay there again.. A change is definitely needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced, I can guarantee our hot breakfast is cooked fresh daily and made with a lot of pride from our cooks. I am sorry you had a bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Booked a king room and ended up with a small double disability room. Also booked saying free hot Buffett breakfast as an option compared to other choices and it's free to everyone and it wasn't much more than a continental breakfast. Used products found in bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very accommodating

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Customer service from the front desk, bell hops, to the bar staff were all exceptional! Staff went above and beyond to help me under special circumstances and were never anything but happy to help. I wish I had learned their names so I could thank them myself!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: have a lot to offer and very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get to and close to airport and some eating places
didn't have any complaints , very nice hotel. breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great 5 star review! We love 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Chicago

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
need to estabelish a time in the pool for adults only
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we value your feedback and all of our customer suggestions are discussed and if possible we implement these suggestions! We hope to see you back again soon and thank you for 5 stars!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
We love 5 starts! Thank you for your business!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location to airport

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The room comfort
Cons: Small staff
Location: excellent location to airport
Arrived very late at night. Hotel shuttle picked me up within 15 minutes at airport. Hotel personnel very cooperative & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and we are happy to hear you really enjoyed your experience with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location is convenient to the airport, yet we were not bothered by any airport sounds. The room was spacious and comfortable.
Cons: It would have been nice to have more luggage carts.
Location: This hotel is minutes away from Evansville restaurants, fun things to do, and the University of Evansville.
We were very pleased with this Holiday Inn. Our room was large, pleasant and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was quite nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a great stay. We hope you choose The Holiday Inn Airport, on your next visit. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Roxanne

Family pick me up

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Took the kids after a family funeral for some RandR. Great pick me up for them. Good value for the money for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Stacie, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!