Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Comfortable & Spacious

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Large room, large bathroom, nice furnishings, comfortable King-size bed, and clean.
Cons: No. Just fine.
Location: Location close & accessible to US 41 and to restaurants and shops.
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel while in Henderson, KY. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip. The room had great amenities, comfortable king bed, large bathroom and very clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen F

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice excluding the shower, breakfast was microwave omelets...please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Henderson

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times when we are in Henderson. Front desk staff were invariably cheerful and friendly even when checking in pretty late. The guy that takes care of the complimentary breakfast area always goes above and beyond with friendly helpful service. Pleasant, clean, comfortable room. Well located on highway 41, near Ellis Park track and Audubon State Park. Perfect for short term stays while in Henderson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, fridge & microwave & awesome shower head.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the middle of restaurants & a short drive from Evansville, Indiana. We were there for a class reunion.
While we didn't get up early enough for the breakfast, the room was wonderful. The king bed was so comfortable & the shower in the bathroom was awesome. Room was tastefully decorated. Yes, I definitely would come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from KY

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
room was clean, staff was helpful and professional, bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Nice & Clean

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: shower cap would be nice. Better coffee pot / coffee in the room. Non fat milk available for breakfast.
Location: good. walking path nearby and local restaurants and movie theater.
I stay in this hotel once a year. It is the nicest hotel in Henderson. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and tidy. Early morning food / coffee is supposed to be available at 6:30 am, but is always ready by 6 ish, which is nice as our meetings always begin early and we have to get on the road. Small coffee pot included in the room. Standard toiletries available. Good water pressure / temperature in the shower. Free WiFi which always nice. Walking path around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerald

Could use some updates

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
There really wasn't much to the hotel. The refrigerator in the room didn't work, so traveling with a child with dietary needs, this was a challenge. The entire aesthetics of the hotel were dated. Not a lot has been put into the hotel from a guest perspective in quite some time. The location was challenging as well. The hotel is located off of US 41 which is a major pass-through for semis and commuters. Getting out of the lot was a challenge and I am an aggressive driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Very nice and fairly priced

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Was there for a 2 day training in nearby Henderson. Was very clean and centrally located. Minutes from just about anything you could want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wont stay there again!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean and nice but something bit my husband and I both while we were sleeping! Not sure if it was bed bugs or some other bug but it left small blisters in bunches on our arms, neck, and legs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels