Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was near everything I needed. Main Street was a plus. My visit was comfortable staying in this hotel. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Less than 10 minutes for U of Evansville. Reasonably priced. Clean and very friendly staff. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM- JK Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Howard Johnson,Evansville,IN. Please be our guest when you come back to Evansville,IN, Please allow me this opportunity to mention that our morning breakfast just go bigger and better, we just added Eggs and Sausage along with biscuits and gravy and waffle mix. We also upgraded our WIFI system through out our hotel for best internet speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris ky

Clean hotel great location and great customer serv

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was clean, Hotel staff is great, location is fantastic right across Eastland land mall. Best valued hotel in evansville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

good, but needs a little work

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needed updating--new fixtures, new tub/shower insert. Toilet float would get stuck. Maintenance blamed guest for too much TP.
Overall, reasonable hotel for a reasonable price. Older facility, needs "makeover". Basically clean and comfortable. Breakfast typical. Some updating has been done, more needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The young gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He was able to tell me all the shipping near by and restaurants. This HJ is in a very good location, shipping center and restaurants are all there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your positive review for our great staff . Our Howard Johnson,evansville,IN is definitely at best location hotel can be. Once again thank you for taking time to write a positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good resturant

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Justin at front desk very hospitable at check in, switched our room to 2 beds at our request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location, they are doing remodeling their room, you can rooms have been just painted. New lamps with USB connector.great break fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean room friendly staff only problem bath tub was chipping needed new tub or a liner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by JK Patel, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for taking time to write good review for our property. We are working on changing or improving our bath tub in few room. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
by James

Has been better.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't very clean. Fresh recent paint on the walls was great. Use odor free next time, also shouldn't clean brushes/equipment in the sink and bathtub. If necessary, clean it! Hair in the shower as well. Baseboards in bathroom were nasty looking.
5 out of 5
by April

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The staff was a true blessing. Really made me feel like they cared!