Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Evening staff courteous and fast. Was Thanksgiving Day, and took advantage of the 20% hotel discount at Bob Evans restaurant next door. Slight annoyance because of dog barking across the hall, but didn't keep us up. Adequate breakfast for the price (free.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
the bathrooms could be cleaned better, but beds are comfortable and easy access to mall and restaurants, overall a good hotel for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dog barking continuously!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Although the hotel had no vacancies and was busy the customer service was good.
Cons: Booked 2 rooms with queen beds and was told that they have twin air beds you could rent for $10 a night. We had 9 people so I asked for one when checking in at about 7pm. Was told the maintenance guy was busy so it would be about 9 pm before he could bring to room. That was fine, however, there was absolutely no good place to put the bed. Not enough room between beds, by the side of beds so finally had to put in front of fridge and at the bottom of bed, which was very inconvenient for all others. Bathroom toilet was disgusting and bathtub being cleaned was somewhat sketchy. Since Carrie Underwood was in concert in Evansville plus soccer tournaments everywhere was booked so had no choice but to stay here. This being a pet friendly hotel there was a small barking really loud next too us too. Lesson learned do not use pet friendly hotel unless you take a pet.
Location: Location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed in the cleanliness and functionality

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It's a great location plenty of food access!
Bathroom was dirty, towels were dirty and toilet barely flushed. Manager tried to address a broken tv and we appreciated the moment of attentiveness. Good staff but debatable facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the University of Evansville.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the mall and plenty of restaurants
Nice clean hotel clause to the University of Evansville, restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Reallly really nice hotel!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Very clean, nice staff and oh ya the breakfast was good too. Price awesome!
Could not believe how nice and clean this hotel was! First I picked it because the ratings were pretty good, close to shopping, restaurants and childhood memories! Turns out I got a great hotel with awesome check-in guy (10/20/16) for a great price. Who knew you could still find such a clean, quiet hotel who appreciated my money. I would not only highly recommend, but I'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel and great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great, rooms were nice quiet.
Cons: Eggs on the breakfast bar would be good!
Location: Near shopping malls and restaurants.
The motel was near the shopping mall and within walking distance of several restaurants. The breakfast bar was good, the sausage gravy and biscuits was my favorite, some scrambled eggs would have made even better! Nice size, clean room and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: there are tons of food choices and shopping near by this hotel
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff is great and pleasant, the rooms are clean and well taken care of. One the quietest hotels we have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Was very surprised with this hotel. It is very affordable & very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to facilities that we were there for.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was fine. Would stay there again if we have to go back.