Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly, even when we told them by husband fell asleep in the tub and flooded the room. Besides the embarrassment my husband caused me (and my wallet!), the hotel was very polite and welcoming. Although I may never step foot in the doors again due to embarrassment, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good price for good accomodations

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We checked in rapidly, and even got the same room we stayed in last month. Only problem we had was the hot water in the shower wasn't working correctly. By the time we noticed, it was too late in the evening to call for maintenance. We told the owner upon departure. We like the location, quiet rooms, and beds are pretty decent. Temperature in the room was easy to control, and there were enough outlets too. We'll come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Don't go close to Christmas time.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Eastland mall across the street.
This hotel was pretty good. Staff was great. Breakfast was nice and hot. The staff kept breakfast area very clean. I made the mistake of booking near Christmas time. Hotel is located across from Eastland Mall. Street is packed and busy with shoppers. The room was nice and clean. The bed could be softer, woke up with back pain but overall fairly good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Great location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great room and location.
Great stay, breakfast could have been better. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from in

Nice rooms friendly staf

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good close to resturants, movies,and shopping. Near downtown attractions. Breakfast was nice and ready every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Cons: More towels in the room.
Check in was simple and fast. Breakfast was good. Room was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not Happy

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Booked last minute from road. Front desk clerk overly friendly; asked too many personal questions. Room cleanliness questionable. Found hair on washcloth and in tub-- Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Evening staff courteous and fast. Was Thanksgiving Day, and took advantage of the 20% hotel discount at Bob Evans restaurant next door. Slight annoyance because of dog barking across the hall, but didn't keep us up. Adequate breakfast for the price (free.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, United States of America

Posted Nov 15, 2016
the bathrooms could be cleaned better, but beds are comfortable and easy access to mall and restaurants, overall a good hotel for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dog barking continuously!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Although the hotel had no vacancies and was busy the customer service was good.
Cons: Booked 2 rooms with queen beds and was told that they have twin air beds you could rent for $10 a night. We had 9 people so I asked for one when checking in at about 7pm. Was told the maintenance guy was busy so it would be about 9 pm before he could bring to room. That was fine, however, there was absolutely no good place to put the bed. Not enough room between beds, by the side of beds so finally had to put in front of fridge and at the bottom of bed, which was very inconvenient for all others. Bathroom toilet was disgusting and bathtub being cleaned was somewhat sketchy. Since Carrie Underwood was in concert in Evansville plus soccer tournaments everywhere was booked so had no choice but to stay here. This being a pet friendly hotel there was a small barking really loud next too us too. Lesson learned do not use pet friendly hotel unless you take a pet.
Location: Location is very convenient for shopping and restaurants.