Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: airport transportation
Had only a few hours to sleep before our return flight to Beijing but very comfortable and restful. Shuttle driver very nice at 4 am and good driver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Only there for one night but was extremely pleased that they provide a shuttle for you. Made going to the casino an enjoyment since we knew we had a ride. Room was very comfortable and lots of places to wine and dine within walking distance. Will definitely keep this place in mind for future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dayton ohio

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room smelled like mildew, the furniture was dirty and stained and the bathroom had obvious mold on the shower/bathtub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton, KY

our favorite place to stay in Evansville,IN,

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: great quality for a good price
friendly helpful staff, always clean, our room was ready for check in when we arrived. very convenient for shopping. we had been to Holiday World and the Vanderburg Co fair tractor pulls for the weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
nice hotel, better than expected for the price paid..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: change staff at desk, clean the rooms
Location: don't stay there !!!!
Everything went wrong at the hotel, dirty floor, cheap beds, told to have close to lobby cause have trouble walking did not get, staff were the most unprofessional I ever seen in all my years of travel. ASK FOR HANDICAP ROOM THROUGH EXPEDIA DID NOT GET !!!. Very disappointed in Howard Johnson Hotel and Expedia. At the hotel, the customer will not be treated like a customer should. They didn't even clean our room on a two-night stay and no clean towels for the next day. I going to contact Howard Johnson headquarters and tell them about my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice place and the employees were very friendly! The room was clean and we loved that it was a totally smoke free hotel, plenty of restaurants and the mall was right across the street!! We will definitely stay there again:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Didn't care much for the smoking area right by the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The front desk staff was very friendly and did their best to accomodate my husband and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Nice, clean, quiet. Friendly housekeeping staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Counter staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were quiet, little hallway sounds heard.