Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris ky

Clean hotel great location and great customer serv

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was clean, Hotel staff is great, location is fantastic right across Eastland land mall. Best valued hotel in evansville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

good, but needs a little work

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needed updating--new fixtures, new tub/shower insert. Toilet float would get stuck. Maintenance blamed guest for too much TP.
Overall, reasonable hotel for a reasonable price. Older facility, needs "makeover". Basically clean and comfortable. Breakfast typical. Some updating has been done, more needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Good location friendly staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The young gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He was able to tell me all the shipping near by and restaurants. This HJ is in a very good location, shipping center and restaurants are all there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your positive review for our great staff . Our Howard Johnson,evansville,IN is definitely at best location hotel can be. Once again thank you for taking time to write a positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to good resturant

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Justin at front desk very hospitable at check in, switched our room to 2 beds at our request
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington ky

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great location, they are doing remodeling their room, you can rooms have been just painted. New lamps with USB connector.great break fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Clean room friendly staff only problem bath tub was chipping needed new tub or a liner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by JK Patel, Hotel Management
Dear customer, thank you for taking time to write good review for our property. We are working on changing or improving our bath tub in few room. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly, even when we told them by husband fell asleep in the tub and flooded the room. Besides the embarrassment my husband caused me (and my wallet!), the hotel was very polite and welcoming. Although I may never step foot in the doors again due to embarrassment, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Good price for good accomodations

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We checked in rapidly, and even got the same room we stayed in last month. Only problem we had was the hot water in the shower wasn't working correctly. By the time we noticed, it was too late in the evening to call for maintenance. We told the owner upon departure. We like the location, quiet rooms, and beds are pretty decent. Temperature in the room was easy to control, and there were enough outlets too. We'll come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Don't go close to Christmas time.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: Eastland mall across the street.
This hotel was pretty good. Staff was great. Breakfast was nice and hot. The staff kept breakfast area very clean. I made the mistake of booking near Christmas time. Hotel is located across from Eastland Mall. Street is packed and busy with shoppers. The room was nice and clean. The bed could be softer, woke up with back pain but overall fairly good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Great location.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Great room and location.
Great stay, breakfast could have been better. Great location.