Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The front desk staff was very friendly and did their best to accomodate my husband and I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kokomo, IN

Nice, clean, quiet. Friendly housekeeping staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Counter staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were quiet, little hallway sounds heard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Wish it had eggs to go with the breakfast clean and friendly staff.Nice to have a shuttle services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The management addressed any issues we had. There is a nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, Comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Hotel was nice, room was clean (carpet could use a good cleaning), pool and fitness room were nice. Staff was excellent (very helpful). The hotel is located very close to several restruarants which the hotel offered a 15% discount to Bob Evans, Outback Steakhouse and Rafferty's (had to show room key). I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. We really appreciate your time to write a review.q
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Cons: Tile and showers. Tile in entry and in rooms.
The towel rack in the shower had been broken and had a sloppy maint fix. Fixtures were nice, but everything could use a deep cleaning and most tile should probably be replaced with new. Furniture in rooms seemed of higher quality than most hotels I have stayed in, but again, the shower and tile work could use some attention. Area by pool had a smell as if there was a possible plumbing problem. Overall an ok hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to the university

Posted May 13, 2016
Check in remained open very late, which was what we needed since we were traveling from 900 miles away. Friendly staff and close to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time to write review and choosing us for your stay. you are right our check-in remains open late. Please be out guest at Howard Johnson, Evansville,IN when you come back in Evansville,IN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security or privacy.

Posted May 10, 2016
Location, cleanilness, and friendliness were all good. I was just truly disappointed to get in my room to find a door with a simple turnable latch lock that opened to the other room. I didn't fill safe and was worried about leaving my belongings in my room. This same door had a half inch gap at the bottom allowing me to be able to hear EVERYTHING coming from the room next to me. No privacy what so ever. I couldn't even fart without being embarrassed someone might hear.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by JK Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. we just visited and made sure that our joining rooms are perfectly secure from both side of room. Please note that, each joining rooms are adjoining with two door. and Each door can be locked from each side of room. so guest has complete security to lock door with deadbolt lock from their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
The price was reasonable. The furniture fine but the bathtub really needs resurfaced. I would not bathe there. The breakfast could do well with bacon and eggs or even yogurt.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. we have noted your concerns and we are looking into this. I assure you we will do all we can to make sure your experience next time get better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice clean and close to shopping

Posted May 8, 2016
Very nice comfortable motel. Very close to shopping but also quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by JK Patel -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, I will definitely share this with my staff. Please be our guest once again at Howard Johnson,evansvile IN