Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Room was more then expected, very spacious clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel - terrible parking

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable
Cons: The breakfast was somewhat disappointing.
Location: mall - food places - and Ford Convention Center 10 minutes away and easy to get to.
We arrived early due to time difference that we were not prepared for. Hottest day of the year - hitting 100. The clerk offered to text us as soon as our room was ready. He did not. I do not like broken promises. When we went back at 3:00 (regular check-in time) - our room was ready - but I am certain it did not JUST get ready.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No manager on duty

Posted Jul 21, 2017
No manager on duty. Witnessed a front desk clerk raise his voice and be very rude to a lady checking in, but there was no manager to speak with about it. His name was Justin. The keypad on our door quit working on day two and we had to spend the next two days asking a front desk clerk to get the master key to let us in our room – quite an inconvenience. But no one from the hotel has contacted me about it as I requested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

The front desk clerks were rude!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and the fee
First time I was ever charged a 50 refundable fee. I still have not receive my money back. The room was not worth the money I paid. Will never stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We have been visiting this same hotel for the past

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: The location is amazing. Lots of places to eat and right outside the Mall. Love it there.
We love the staff and the area - fantastic. Feels like home away from home. The only thing I have to say is that even though there is a bathroom for handicapped people, it really is not. Not everyone can step over the top of the bath tub into the bath, even with the bars on the walls. They should have a shower stall or something that handicap people do not need to climb over and into the bath tub in order to shower. Otherwise, this hotel is absolutely great and we will be going back every year. Thank you to the staff of Howard Johnson. You all rock. Each and every one of you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Kentucky

Limited parking spaces available

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very nice. However the other guests hung out in the hall ways and out on the property very late into the night. There was drama out front and the police got called.. So I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was close to the airport and food. Bed was comfy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Nice hotel...close to shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice hotel..good breakfast..fine pool...squeaky bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location was nice and the staff friendly
Cons: water pressure
Location: shopping and food nearby
The room was musky, when entering. The air wasn't on and it was hot and clammy. Also, the water pressure was terrible. Takes forever to rinse hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking time to write review. We are looking into water pressure issue in room, I am sure our maintenance staff can fix this. Our this review is definite plus to improve room condition concerns,Please visit as again when you come back to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in congested area

Posted Jun 23, 2017
aged facility without adequate parking. room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast not quite average.