Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice motel and great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location was great, rooms were nice quiet.
Cons: Eggs on the breakfast bar would be good!
Location: Near shopping malls and restaurants.
The motel was near the shopping mall and within walking distance of several restaurants. The breakfast bar was good, the sausage gravy and biscuits was my favorite, some scrambled eggs would have made even better! Nice size, clean room and comfortable bed. Very friendly staff, great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort wayne indiana

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: there are tons of food choices and shopping near by this hotel
We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff is great and pleasant, the rooms are clean and well taken care of. One the quietest hotels we have ever stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Was very surprised with this hotel. It is very affordable & very clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Close to facilities that we were there for.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel was fine. Would stay there again if we have to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loogootee, IN

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: How it was a big hotel but yet we also had the peace and quiet that we were looking for.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a mall right across the highway and plenty of restaurants to choose from, some of them are even in walking distance.
We had an excellent stay. Very quiet and easy access to our room. It was very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Everything was very clean. Wifi was excellent. Air conditioner worked well. There was good water pressure for the shower. The room had a microwave and refrigerator that both worked well. Plenty of room for us. Over all great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by GM- JK Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking time and writing excellent review. I will definitely share this review with my staff to take pride for the all effort we as team putting for perfect stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland IN

I miss the HoJo's of my childhood...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Just a one night stay. PRO: Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Location close to mall, restaurants, etc. Very competitive pricing. CON: Parking was cramped. Pool had been drained (91 degree weather). TERRIBLE water pressure. This hotel is like all the other cookie-cutter mid-grade hotels. It just doesn't have the character of the old HoJo's - Gone are the signature orange and blue color scheme and restaurants that made HoJo's what they were. (Man, I'm getting old...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Visit with family

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Several places to eat and shop
Everything was really nice. The only complaint that we would have would be the checkout. The lady at the desk seemed distracted. We had to ask her if she needed anything else. However the young man that checked us in on Friday was very good. He was pleasant, personable and got us going very quickly. Overall I would highly recommend your hotel to others that are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made our vacation trip very affordable & relaxing.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location, the cost of the room, and the amenities.
Cons: The overall general maintenance could be improved. The entrance door to our wing from the outside had a security lock that did not function.
Location: We had our own agenda and were not interested in local attractions. We had a great selection of restaurants within a very small radius from the Hotel.
We arrived for a late check-in after driving all day. The desk clerk was extremely courteous, and was able to answer all the questions we had, and assigned us a room that was very accessible and met our criteria. The room was spacious, very good amenities, and the bed was luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Room furnishings poor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Accessibility, cleanliness
Cons: Renovation of rooms, better check-out services
Location: East side of Evansville, many restaurants
The check-in experience was fine, especially because I had made reservations online. However the room had poor quality furnishings. The 'new' television did not work (which required a tech person; she was unable to fix the tv, so she required a second tech person to fix it); the door to the room and the bathroom door were not closing properly--warped from humidity? The coffee maker spilled half of the water, making a real electrical danger because of water pouring on the back of the refrigerator and within a few inches of a four outlet AC. The washroom cloths were so thin that they tore while regular use. The towel hanger in bathroom was pulled out of the wall. And, finally, I was told I would receive a receipt by e-mail ----I'm still waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
we really appreciate your time to write review and letting us know your concerns with your stay. This review definitely help us to review our rooms. Me and my staff are working to address you concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: airport transportation
Had only a few hours to sleep before our return flight to Beijing but very comfortable and restful. Shuttle driver very nice at 4 am and good driver.