Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Came to town for the weekend to visit with family and friends. The hotel is located in a safe part of town close to shopping and major highway system around town. Fair price for the amenities provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very good love coming here. Room and everything was super clean that's all you gotta know
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by JK Patel, Hotel Management
I am so thankful to you that you took time from your busy schedule to write perfect review in kindness words. Please come and visit us again when you are back in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Easy checkin...very pleasant and helpful front desk gentleman....comfortable beds...very nice breakfast..very nice and pleasant morning employees...good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, I am very glad to hear this comment and thankful to you for taking time to share your experience here on this review. Please be our guest next time when you come in town back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Uncomfortable beds and no room service

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Bed was extremely uncomfortable. We did not receive housekeeping the entire time we were there. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by JK Patel, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Let me please express my sincere thanks to you for taking time to write your experience with your stay at our property. Please accept my apology that you had problem getting house keeping service. As per our standard procedure we provide house keeping for each guest room for each day unless guest has DND sign ( Do not disturb sign ) on door or guest do not want room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Fantastic New Years

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The staff was great and very accommodating. The free shuttle service is a definite plus.
Cons: Leave the heat on in the rooms so they will be more comfortable on arrival.
Location: New Years party with an excellent band at Tropicana Casino.
We booked the Howard Johnson's just a few days before New Years Eve. I was a little worried about the accommodation because the price was sooooo affordable. We was 6 miles from Tropicana where we was going to a New Years Eve celebration. Much to our amaze, the staff was great, the room was very nice and clean. There was a free shuttle that took us to and from the party. The only thing that could have been better is if the heat was on in the room when we arrived. Minor concern, the room heated up quickly after we turned it on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, tn

Could have been better

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Checked in and room was ok.. used expedia to book room. Hotel charged me more than expedia quoted. The second day we asked for our room to be cleaned while we were out shopping and at the casino. I called several times to make sure the room would get cleaned. We got back very late and the room was not cleaned. Called front desk they moved us to another room nice but very inconvient. The room they moved us was obviously the same type room but extremely nicer. Shower head worked 2 towels rags... cleaner Looked way better than the discounted room we got. I asked to get a call from mgmt because alot of what happend was extremely inconvient packing up And moving rooms when extremely tiered is horrible. Also I have been charged all together 5 times for the room. They charge 50 deposit and because I got moved rooms I got charged 2 xs 50 and 3 xs the cost of the room. The manager has yet to return my calls and has not released my money back to my card so now I have to go to the bank and file a dispute. To much !!! Just too much!! I would recommend going elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evansville pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Justin made us feel welcome the minute we walked in the door! Staff was pleasant and helpful. Pey friendly! We will definitely stay here again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It appears they are remodeling so I feel once complete I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Mostly Perfect

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: They work hard to please their guests!
Cons: The water pressure in the shower in room 158.
Location: 5 minutes from my family and close to many shops. In the nice part of town.
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and polite. Kudos to Justin who explained everything so well! The only thing wrong was the shower. The water pressure was too weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Great place to stay and great price. Convenience of shopping and food.