Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel in congested area

Posted Jun 23, 2017
aged facility without adequate parking. room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast not quite average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice place to stay. Lobby was clean and welcoming

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location, price
Location: The mall is across the street, restaurants nearby. Discounts at restaurants if you show your room key
My initial greeting was nice. Very quick check in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
It was near everything I needed. Main Street was a plus. My visit was comfortable staying in this hotel. Staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Less than 10 minutes for U of Evansville. Reasonably priced. Clean and very friendly staff. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM- JK Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at Howard Johnson,Evansville,IN. Please be our guest when you come back to Evansville,IN, Please allow me this opportunity to mention that our morning breakfast just go bigger and better, we just added Eggs and Sausage along with biscuits and gravy and waffle mix. We also upgraded our WIFI system through out our hotel for best internet speed.
3 out of 5
by Daryl

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our phone didn't work, however they did get it fixed by Friday afternoon, the hairdryer sparked and smoked, they replaced it with a new one, the main complaint was the pillows were not comfortable at all. They provided shuttle service and that was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Peggy

Fantastic Stay !!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay, the staff was so wonderful. Highly recommend this place. Loved the convenience of everything located around this hotel also. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris ky

Clean hotel great location and great customer serv

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was clean, Hotel staff is great, location is fantastic right across Eastland land mall. Best valued hotel in evansville.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Howard Johnson

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Evansville for one night for our anniversary. This was a nice hotel right in the middle of everything. We were pleased with the accommodations. The room was large and in good condition. We had everything we needed. The breakfast left a little to be desired, as I wish there was more of a hot selection, but it was decent.
4 out of 5
by Rosanne

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean rm and excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

good, but needs a little work

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Cons: Bathroom needed updating--new fixtures, new tub/shower insert. Toilet float would get stuck. Maintenance blamed guest for too much TP.
Overall, reasonable hotel for a reasonable price. Older facility, needs "makeover". Basically clean and comfortable. Breakfast typical. Some updating has been done, more needed.