Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, And The breakfast in the morning
Cons: none
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants near by.
Easy Check-in, Good price, Nice comfortable beds, and a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you chose La Quinta for your lodging need and that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, T Nelson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room smelled like urine. Thank goodness we were only there for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry to hear this. I am not able to identify which room you stayed in, but I will absolutely make housekeeping aware of your feedback. This is unacceptable and definitely not what you should come to expect from our property. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, T Nelson
5 out of 5
by V. Lyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bettye

Don't know to make a bed!

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for 2'nights & was suppose to get our room cleaned & beds made. When we returned after 4:00 in the PM on second day, nothing had been done. When I called the reception she said she could the maid service had left for the day. She said she could bring me towels but didn't know how to change & make the bed. I was told after she called the Manager, that on check out the next day, some reimbursement would be done. When I checked out the next day, the manager wasn't in but she/he would call me today. So far I have not received a call. Very poor service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Bettye, I apologize that you did not receive housekeeping service on the 2nd day of your stay. I'm also sorry that there was not a manager on duty while you were at our property. Had I known earlier about these issues, I would've addressed them sooner. As I explained on the phone, the front desk is always more than happy to help our guests when they are able to do so. The majority of the front desk staff is not trained in how to make a bed and with her being the only staff member at the property, we typically do not want them away from the desk for an extended period of time. Again, I apologize that you were not contacted sooner and that your experience was not up to our high standards. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro KY

Evansville IN

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Easy check in and out. Close to everything. Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sinerely, T Nelson
5 out of 5
by Scotty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jerry

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Traffic outside was noisy, it seemed the window wasn't sealed or closed properly. AC didn't work very well - room was warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thanks for your feedback. I'm very sorry to read that your experience was not up to our high standards. I appreciate your time and hope to see you back with us again soon. Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

So Bad I Had To Leave

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dirty; Dated; Creepy; No way I would ever stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sincerely sorry that you were so unhappy with our accommodations. We finished a full renovation of our property earlier this year. I'm truly sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, T Nelson
5 out of 5
by Judith

Very satisfied guest.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. I couldn't be happier that our team was able to meet all of your needs and expectations during your stay. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM