Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Grounds and common areas well maintained. Room was very clean too.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of restaurants, including the "Bonefish" and Bar Louie restaurants.
I tried to get a room at the Tropicana Casino Hotel, because of their "Club 55" special they have between Monday and Thursday, but they just so happened to have exhausted all of these "special" rooms. They had plenty of other rooms at well over $100.00 a night! Anyway, I selected La Quinta hotel because it was reasonable and the location on the East side of Evansville was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so pleased to read that you were happy with our accommodations. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for your time! Sincerely, T Nelson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from il

Perfumed Dog Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This hotel must be pet friendly. It seem that there was as many dogs as there were people. BIG dogs. One room on our floor had 3 dogs in it. I did not hear any barking. I like dogs, but I can't handle the perfume spay they use to cover up the smell of pets. I prefer not to stay in a kennel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve the guest experience in any way we can. La Quinta is pet friendly, nationwide. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the smell. I'm not sure if it's something the guests were spraying or if it's something we use at hotel level, but I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, T Nelson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Location inaccurate

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Pool in a horrible location,leading to whistles and catcalls from the interstate.
Location: Was near a busy part of town,so lots of food and conveniences.
Hotel was fine,but the location was wildly inaccurate on your website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that you were unhappy with the location of the pool and I will definitely look into the location on the website and update it as needed. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank again for your time. Sincerely, T Nelson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARKANSAS

WORST LAQUINTA

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: ONLY GOOD THING WAS MARK THE FRONT DESK CLERK, ONLY GOOD THING
Cons: HAVING A MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT ON DUTY AT ALL TIMES TO DEAL WITH ANY GUEST PROBLEMS
WORST MOST UNPROFESSIONALLY RUN HOTEL ON THE PLANET, THE HOTEL LOST MY RESERVATION AND HAD TO WAIT OVER 25 MINUTES WHILE DESK CLERK TRIED TO FIND IT, NOT ONE TIME DID HE CALL A MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT TO HELP HIM OR TO HAVE THEM INFORM ME OF THE PROBLEM, IT WAS ONLY AFTER 25 MINUTES WHEN I ASKED TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER WAS I TOLD THERE WAS NOT ONE ON SITE AND THEN WHEN HE CALLED THE ACTING GM TASIA, HE HAD TO LEAVE A VOICEMAIL AND THEN INFORMED ME SHE WOULD BE HOPEFULLY CALLING ME BACK SOON TO DISCUSS MY PROBLEM, ABSOLUTELY COMPLETELY UNPROFESSIONAL WAY TO HANDLE A GUEST'S COMPLAINT AND MOST LIKELY AGAINST COMPANY PROTOCOL TO NOT HAVE A MEMBER OF MANAGEMENT ON DUTY , NOT ONLY DID THIS HOTEL LOSE MY BUSINESS BUT THE LACK PROFESSIONALISM SHOWN BY THEIR GM AT THIS HOTEL HAS WITH NO REGRETS FORCED ME TO BOYCOTT ALL LA QUINTA HOTELS NATIONWIDE, I FOUND A HAMPTON INN 60 MILES AWAY THAT WAS NOT ONLY NICER WITH PROFESSIONAL STAFF BUT WAS ALSO CHEAPER,.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear John, I would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. I ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Very accommodating !

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We needed to change floors and they were able to assist us with no problem. Also their hot breakfast was wonderful, my kids loved the make your own waffles, real waffles not frozen. Thank you to all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay! I am so happy to read that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! Your satisfaction and trust are our top priorities! We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson
4 out of 5
by shalane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Made sure I set up number for future stays with no charge for pet. Always thought LaQuinta didn't charge for pets. Not true. Get signed up and you won't be charged pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and courteous. We're so glad you have become one of our valued Returns members. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels