Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
While they did mess up our reservation, the staff did make good on it. Unfortunately, I’ve stayed at two othe LaQuinta hotels over the past month and those sites were cleaner, classier and more comfortable. For the price, this hotel is a good choice. VERY friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I apologize that there was an error involving your reservation. I greatly appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve at each and every opportunity. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Definitely adequate

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Really the only bad point was that certain desk staff were wearing lounge clothes rather than professional attire, but honestly the demeanor was fairly courteous and professional so I️ wouldn’t complain too much about that. The hotel was clean, decor was updated. It was quiet. Breakfast was decent. I️ would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Wendi, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you would stay with us again. I will use your feedback to continue to try and provide the best possible stay. I'm so glad you chose La Quinta. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, T Nelson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice facility.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Comfy room, breakfast, exercise room.
Cons: Noise control.
Location: I had a 2 day meeting nearby, not much free time. 45 minute drive to Owensboro Moonlite BBQ which is always good.
The only negative comment would be it was noisy in my room. I frequently heard doors slamming, sounds from next door rooms, etc. Other than that, I thought it was very nice, friendly, comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to read that most of your stay was satisfactory. I sincerely apologize for the noise and slamming doors during your stay.We truly hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel was overbooked

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I made a reservation prior to my trip and paid by credit card and received a confirmation saying "no need to call you are confirmed". Then was notified 1 day prior to my stay that they had overbooked and I no longer had a room there, and had to make other arrangements when there was a big event in the city. I was traveling from out of state and not happy with this inconvenience at the last minute and would appreciate some compensation such as a future free night stay. Jolynn Williams
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jolynn, I truly hope your other accommodations were satisfactory. Again, I sincerely apologize for the error in the computer system. Walking our guests is always a last resort. As I said previously, this does not happen often but, unfortunately, technology does sometimes fail and we do try our best to rectify the situation. Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our room smelled like urine. Thank goodness we were only there for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am sincerely sorry to hear this. I am not able to identify which room you stayed in, but I will absolutely make housekeeping aware of your feedback. This is unacceptable and definitely not what you should come to expect from our property. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, T Nelson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owensboro KY

Evansville IN

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Easy check in and out. Close to everything. Very convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for staying with us! I appreciate your time and feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sinerely, T Nelson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

So Bad I Had To Leave

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Dirty; Dated; Creepy; No way I would ever stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sincerely sorry that you were so unhappy with our accommodations. We finished a full renovation of our property earlier this year. I'm truly sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, T Nelson
5 out of 5
by Judith

Very satisfied guest.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. I couldn't be happier that our team was able to meet all of your needs and expectations during your stay. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
4 out of 5
by Fehren

Room review

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Beds were comfortable and linens exceptional. Carpet was sticky:(
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry the carpet was sticky. We are currently shampooing all carpets in guest rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're so glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM
5 out of 5
by sharon

happy grandma

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
we come to Evansville for a visit of our granddaughter, she is at usi. we booked room there this time which we have booked at other hotels off and on, after stay at your hotel I told my husband that I really liked it there and I think I will start booking our stay there from now on. was very please with breakfast and the rooms were nice and clean. I would for sure tell people if looking for a nice place to stay, I would tell them to stay here at your hotel. very happy with our stay and we were there for 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so happy to read that you will be staying with us for your future accommodation needs! It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, T Nelson | AGM