Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Very accommodating !

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We needed to change floors and they were able to assist us with no problem. Also their hot breakfast was wonderful, my kids loved the make your own waffles, real waffles not frozen. Thank you to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Front desk staff very helpful and courteous. Made sure I set up number for future stays with no charge for pet. Always thought LaQuinta didn't charge for pets. Not true. Get signed up and you won't be charged pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm pleased to read that you found the staff helpful and courteous. We're so glad you have become one of our valued Returns members. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bob

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice place to stay at overnight, great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for reviewing your stay! We hope to have you back with us again soon. Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Winter stop in Evansville

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Easy to find. Complimentary breakfast. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Finish construction \ add a business center.
Location: Close to main highways. Downtown riverfront area is close. University of Evansville even closer.
Was there for 2 nights. My wife, my son, and I went to visit and tour the University of Evansville. The LaQuinta is located conveniently net to I-69 and Hwy 66. Easy drive to the airport, university, or downtown. The hotel is very close to numerous restaurants.Delicious complimentary breakfast and very friendly staff. The only complaint I had was there was no business center, but a new one is under works.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.I apologize that our business center is down at the moment. We are working hard to make sure each visit meets your needs and expectations. Thank you for your patience as we finish our renovations. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, T Nelson
5 out of 5
by Kelly

have ice machine will travel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction and trust are our top priorities and we hope to always exceed your expectations! Thanks again for your time! We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Thorough corners around bathroom furniture could be heavy cleaned now and then. Rest was great!
Quiet, slept well, great location for our needs and reasons for being in Evansville, IN. Loved the side door access. Breakfast OK. Bathroom corners could have been cleaner which made me question rest of room but furniture was nice, comfortable, and bed was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by AGM , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We sincerely appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay! I look forward to sharing your positive comments with my team. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson
4 out of 5
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is so friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
your staff was pleasant and so helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful rating! It is our commitment to serve our guests to the best of our ability and I'm so pleased to read that our staff is doing just that! I look forward to sharing your comments with my team. We hope your next stay is just around the corner! Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM
2 out of 5
by Athletic Dept A

Lobby construction

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing. Lobby is a mess and parking was limited. Also hard to find off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. At the time of your stay, we were finishing up construction on our lobby and breakfast area.I apologize for the mess. I am so pleased to say that our lobby and breakfast area has been fully renovated and I truly feel it is more spacious and welcoming than ever. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I truly hope you will consider staying with us again and seeing the wonderful changes we've made. Sincerely, T Nelson, AGM