Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

very average

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Not exceptionally clean. Staff was not overly friendly. Our room was loud next to the pool and an ice maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Sincerely, T Phillips
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very comfortable stay. The evening staff could not have been any more kind and accomadanting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad your stay was comfortable and that our staff was accommodating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, T Phillips
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Was an little noisy , pillows were worn out , but other than that it was okay..........................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by T Phillips, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're sorry to hear that there were problems during your visit. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Indianapolis

La Quinta Evansville a pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like a routine La Quinta. Check in guy was friendly, helpful and knew a lot about Evansville. There are some good restaurant choices a short drive away but not much within walking distance. We use La Quinta regularly because they allow pets and this particular location had lots of dog walking open space nearby. Breakfast had sausage and scrambled eggs which is often not the case in a La Quinta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gary from Atlanta

Nice for a mid-range hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Not as nice as other La Quintas.
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Happy while house hunting

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights as we went house hunting in the area. The room was clean, the bathrooms could've been cleaner, especially the sink. Breakfast was good and my only suggestion was more fruit.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug issue. But satisfied

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had a bug issue. But ,management was very professional upgraded my room and waived all of my stay. They are currently updating hotel. So I assume, the bug came from the remodel. Average stay other than that.
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Fort Wayne

Best choice in Evansville!

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was a bit tight, but otherwise an awesome place to stay! The staff are absolutely terrific and the breakfast offered lots of options. Will definitely go back!