Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lolol Pool was not up And able to be used

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: L Pool! olol
The staff was nice. But we picked this motel for the pool. Dr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again...

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The room above made so much noise between 11pm-2am we started to leave. The man at the front desk couldn't have cared less when we mentioned it to him. Breakfast was the bare minimum. Biscuits prepackaged and stale. Gravy already had a skim on it 15 minutes after they started serving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best....

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was not what I expected. They couldn't find our reservation that I had made a few hours before getting to the hotel. Turns out they cancelled my reservation. It was a mess. It took close to 30 mins just to get into our room. Room was not very clean. Wouldn't have walked on the floor without having shoes on. Not very clean. Night manager was not very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown ON

Short stay on the way to Memphis, Harley Davidson

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Not much around, a Checker burger place a few doors down, safe area for a nights rest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently updated hotel was a nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Updated with laundry facilities.
Cons: The chair in my room seems so large the lamp barely fit. Plus there was a really big light beaming into my room making it harder to sleep.
Location: Applebee's is just a walk over next door. Very nice!
Good breakfast, nice staff, and pretty good room too. The only complaint is the beaming light into the room that kept me up longer in bed. The chair being too big to fit the lamp is a minor issue.
3 out of 5
by Bradley from Indiana

Just OK

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator didn't sound safe, do we always used the stairs. The rooms smelled musty, the toilets seats were not stable, and we found a black hair in the shower (we are both blondes). I believe I noticed these minor things because I used to a housekeeper and look for cleanliness elsewhere.
3 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The door was very hard to shut and lock. You could push on the door and it would open. The latch for the lock on the upper part of the door was broken and hanging off and the bathroom sink/counter was coming off the wall. The toilet wasn't very clean as well with hair and urine on it still.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Raj
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of noise late at night from other people staying in the hotel. Breakfast was very good. Nice selection and variety that would suit anyone. Staff very friendly and room clean. Room did have an overpowering odor that was like air freshener but it was too strong
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn East. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding lots of noice and air freshener was to strong for you on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Maintanance and Housekeeper to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Evansville. Kind regards, Raj
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Valparaiso

Pay a little more-get more

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The bathrooms need to be updated. I found several hairs in my bathtub even in my bathroom wash cloths! To me that just seems like an easy thing to remedy, but apparently not. This is a budget hotel, but you have to put up with some things like those mentioned above. I would probably spend a little more for a nicer hotel, it's just not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding bathroom wasn't clean for you,on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeper to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service. Kind regards,