Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for travelers on a budget

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pleasant staff, beginning with Christy (Front desk) to Tesh (Check out at front desk). Room was very clean. It's an older motel, so furniture is dated, but for the fair price charged, having a good bed, a clean room, pleasant staff and a decent complimentary breakfast, the total experience was good, with no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, spacious, needed a little more cleaning.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Walked to Denny's from the hotel for an awesome breakfast and then hit the road!
We stopped late in the evening as we were traveling. Fair rate, room spacious, linens clean, there was some stuff that had been splashed on a wall in the main room and the toilet had not been cleaned. The night clerk was excellent and helpful. The morning clerk was pleasant and listened to our concerns about the cleanliness of the room and offered us a 15% discount off another stay in the future, so we hope to give them another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel for those traveling I 70.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, free breakfast, indoor pool.
Cons: Add a microwave and fridge in each room.
Location: Just traveling through, didn't look for anything to do.
Room and hotel clean and nicely updated. More than a great room for the price! Indoor pool too. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Friendlyu staff
Cons: Waffles at breakfast.
Good value for the money. COmfortable and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel was quiet, but bathroom wasn't all the way clean when we checked in and there was a cleaning bottle still left in the bathroom on the counter. Staff was very nice though and the pool was fun for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not non-smoking

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Directly accross from a nice county buffet with good food and good prices. However, there are other motels in same block that are just as close.
Cons: Just change the description to smoking.
Location: Nice country buffet accross the road.
Stopped twice in 3 days. If we hadn't already made reservations in advance we would have stayed somewhere else the second day. We chose this motel because it is all non-smoking. The first room not only had a strong cigarette odor but the bedspread had burns. The window sill had ashes and there were cob webs in the corners of the window. Stayed again 2 nights later on the way back home. The room had a strong odor of smoke again. We asked to be moved to a different room. They changed our room with no argument but that room also had a strong cigarette smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was dirty and unkept

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Room had cat urine odor.Was moved to another "remoldeled room" that needed repairs and could have been cleaned better.. Trash on floor in elevator for the 12 hours I was at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Nice hotel but their hospitality breakfast could be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Cons: Personnel.
Will Never go to this hotel again. Did not have the room I reserved, tried to give me a room without King bed, fridge or microwave. Told me most of hotel under remodeling construction so rooms limited or not ready. Multiple excuses as to why room did not get cleaned at decent time in afternoon or no change of bathroom essentials. Management very rude when requesting services to be completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Under renovation... Still!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I read a nearly year old review that said that the hotel was under renovation. It still is! Lots of workers(?) hanging out front, smoking. Had to wait at the front desk for 45 minutes to "confirm" my Expedia booked and paid for room. The room was pretty clean but lots of stuff looked beat up. Not recommended.