Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: price, location.
Cons: smell from carpet (?) in second floor hallway
Location: I 64 is what I cared about.
Christy (front desk) as usual, was professional, polite, and a good representative of the company.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very reasonably priced and good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are one of the best value hotels in the area for what we provide. Our hotel has extra perks such as an indoor pool, fitness room and complimentary hot breakfast! We hope to see you again on your way back to the area. Warm regards, Ankit "Andy" Bhakta General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The lobby was fine. The room smelled like mold and looked like no one had been in it for years. The complimentary breakfast was a joke....waffle maker was the only saving grace. The drippy eggs were disgusting. If I had to stay there longer than a couple of hours, I would've asked for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Hotel on the other site of the town.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean hotel, professional service and employees. Its a little on the outskirts of town.. A couple of fast food restaurants right by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, Brian! We are happy to hear that you thought our hotel was clean, provided professional service and that our employees were professional as well. We are a true interstate hotel and the interstate is right where Evansville ends. Although we are a little further out to where most of the town is, our rates are much more reasonable and we are only a short 10-minute drive to most of the town. We hope to see you again on your next time in the area! Warm Regards, Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

Farther then it said

Posted Oct 14, 2017
First thing found live baby roach in bathroom sink. The floor in bathroom not at all clean. Brown looking stuff in corners by shower. Which shower had not been cleaned either, when I was in it saw small black hair stuck on one side and strands of long hair stuck on other. On walking in room smelled very musty. I assume air conditioning needed cleaned or something. I'm not a complainer but it was gross all the way around despite the nice looks of the place. Expedia said hotel was 4.5 miles from where I wanted. I didn't check but booked room. It was 20 minutes from where I wanted. Hotel no cancellations allowed. Will keep money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, ky

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needs more attention to cleaning, no microwave, refrigerator or coffee pot in room. Breakfast was very disappointing a d could not take good beyond breakfast area. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites of Evansville we take pride in the service and quality we provide. We have a variety of rooms available at our hotel. Standard rooms are the lowest cost and do not have a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker. Superior and Deluxe rooms have all of those and we also have upgraded Superior and Deluxe rooms that have nicer furniture. Health regulations do not allow food that we provide to be taken out of the breakfast area. It is our duty to inform our guests of the regulations, but you are more than welcome to make a to go plate. Your experience is not typical and I hope that you decide to give us another chance for a future stay. We will work harder to ensure a better experience for you on your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by robert

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you return soon!
4 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again on your way back through Evansville! Safe Travels! - Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marina

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you come this way again and will be pleased to provide the same experience again! Warm Regards from our entire staff at the Red Roof Inn & Suites of Evansville!.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rude male staff. Two rooms tv wouldn't work correctly in either. fixed one myself. Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. Toilet backed first thing from just urine. Ran out of food for breakfast first hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review John. Our cable company installed new set-top boxes in each room the day before. We provided instructions to every guest and offered to provide assistance if you had any issues. Every guest that stayed during the eclipse that had issues contacted us and everything was resolved. In regards to your other complaints I would like to add that we never run out of food. Our breakfast is replenished several times during breakfast service and if you did not have enough time to wait for breakfast to be replenished then there were several restaurants within walking distance that also were available. Our hotel was sold out and the breakfast area was fully occupied during most of breakfast service. If you would like to have issues resolved we have several staff members that are present throughout the day that you could have contacted and we gladly would assist you. If you do not inform us of these issues, we cannot assist you. Your experience is not typical and could have been much better if you had informed us. We had 2 guest service representatives during your stay.