Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, Indiana

Farther then it said

Posted Oct 14, 2017
First thing found live baby roach in bathroom sink. The floor in bathroom not at all clean. Brown looking stuff in corners by shower. Which shower had not been cleaned either, when I was in it saw small black hair stuck on one side and strands of long hair stuck on other. On walking in room smelled very musty. I assume air conditioning needed cleaned or something. I'm not a complainer but it was gross all the way around despite the nice looks of the place. Expedia said hotel was 4.5 miles from where I wanted. I didn't check but booked room. It was 20 minutes from where I wanted. Hotel no cancellations allowed. Will keep money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, ky

Disappointing

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Needs more attention to cleaning, no microwave, refrigerator or coffee pot in room. Breakfast was very disappointing a d could not take good beyond breakfast area. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. At the Red Roof Inn & Suites of Evansville we take pride in the service and quality we provide. We have a variety of rooms available at our hotel. Standard rooms are the lowest cost and do not have a microwave, fridge, and coffeemaker. Superior and Deluxe rooms have all of those and we also have upgraded Superior and Deluxe rooms that have nicer furniture. Health regulations do not allow food that we provide to be taken out of the breakfast area. It is our duty to inform our guests of the regulations, but you are more than welcome to make a to go plate. Your experience is not typical and I hope that you decide to give us another chance for a future stay. We will work harder to ensure a better experience for you on your next trip to the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Rude male staff. Two rooms tv wouldn't work correctly in either. fixed one myself. Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. Toilet backed first thing from just urine. Ran out of food for breakfast first hour
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review John. Our cable company installed new set-top boxes in each room the day before. We provided instructions to every guest and offered to provide assistance if you had any issues. Every guest that stayed during the eclipse that had issues contacted us and everything was resolved. In regards to your other complaints I would like to add that we never run out of food. Our breakfast is replenished several times during breakfast service and if you did not have enough time to wait for breakfast to be replenished then there were several restaurants within walking distance that also were available. Our hotel was sold out and the breakfast area was fully occupied during most of breakfast service. If you would like to have issues resolved we have several staff members that are present throughout the day that you could have contacted and we gladly would assist you. If you do not inform us of these issues, we cannot assist you. Your experience is not typical and could have been much better if you had informed us. We had 2 guest service representatives during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnighter

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in went smoothly, room was adequately comfortable, bathroom good, although I favor the sink on the outside of the bathroom door. No problems with the internet. The only "issue" I had was with the A/C. It was loud and cold when it was on and blowing directly on me in the bed, and it got too hot in the room with it off. So, as it cycled, unfortunately, I woke up every time I was hot or cold!! So, I didn't have a restful night of sleep, but some people like the A/C blowing on them, so wouldn't have an issue with this. I don't know how a person would fix this, as there was no other place to put the bed. (We had a king room) For one night, it was alright. Oh, forgot to tell you about the best part... the shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip through Evansville! In regards to the issue you were having with the A/C, I can say that this was a very quick fix! Our A/C units have a button that you can press for "Continuous Air". With this button pressed you could have gotten a continuous flow of air at a more comfortable temperature! Our staff is available almost 24 hours a day and are here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope that you return to our hotel for your next stay to Evansville! Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Phyllis

Okay, but don't eat the breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was uneatable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel Phyllis. We have staff members who attend the breakfast and are there to address any issues there may be. I hope that you informed one of our team members because without knowing of the issue we cannot fix them for you! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for the good review! We hope to see you soon on your next trip through Evansville! Safe Travels! Ankit "Andy" Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
by vicki

My favorite getaway

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Ive stayed here many times!!! I love this place and Pippin who runs it. Its always a pleasure to stay here. Cant wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review! We are ecstatic to hear about how much you enjoy our hotel! We have recently re-opened our pool and fitness room as well for you to enjoy! I wish I knew who Pippin was! My name is Andy and I hope to continue giving you a great experience for your next stay in Evansville! Thank you! Andy "Ankit" Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites- Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review! We love seeing great reviews and it drives us to work harder! We hope to see you soon on your next stay in Evansville!
4 out of 5
by Sanora

Fun but far.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I did enjoy my stay but did wish it was more in town. Was a tad far from places
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you so much for the splendid review Sanora! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I would agree due to our location near the Interstate we do have limited options, but we do have so many things up north of Evansville that are fun for the whole family! We have free tours at the Toyota Indiana Plant, Stoll's Amish buffet and the oldest restaurant in the State of Indiana "The Log Inn" which was visited by Abraham Lincoln and even the Tri-State Speedway. Safe Travels! Ankit "Andy" Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: better breakfast choices
the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Evansville! I am glad to hear that you thought we were "Super friendly and helpful"! In addition to our free breakfast which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links and cinnamon rolls we also have coffee and tea available at all times of the day. We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Evansville. Thank you!