Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Cons: better breakfast choices
the staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast wasn't very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Ankit "Andy" Bhakta, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Evansville! I am glad to hear that you thought we were "Super friendly and helpful"! In addition to our free breakfast which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage links and cinnamon rolls we also have coffee and tea available at all times of the day. We hope to see you soon for your next trip to Evansville. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

I highly recommend!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice quiet room, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, no complaints what so ever! For the price I don't know why people stayed at nearby hotels, which I know were more expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Thank you for your review Patricia! I am happy to hear about your good experience. I also agree with your comments, " For the price I don't know why people stayed at nearby hotels, which I know were more expensive". Our hotel is one of the best values in all of Evansville with all of the amenities we provide and the quality of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure that each of our guests receives such a great hotel on any budget. We have undergone renovations within the last year that continue to further improve our hotel. We hope to see you soon on your future travels to the area. Thank you! Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
by SunshineLadyL from Evansville Indiana

Very happy with our choice

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
easy to find. right off Hwy 64. great price. safe area. Crystal at front desk was awesome. she is friendly, has a great attitude, gave excellent dinner recommendation. We ate across the street at Stolls, an Amish buffet. Delicious home made entrees and desserts. Many choices should please anyone. large fresh salad bar, great staff.and a very nice gift shop with lots of unique items. Dinner price very reasonable. Even the option for take out priced by weight. I've never seen that before. The hotel has complimentary full breakfast. Free coffee anytime. We loved the spacious room, great bed, great shower and TV. Room was very clean and smelled fresh. We would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review SunshineLadyL! We also agree with your comments about our price, area and ease of locating our hotel! Crystal is most definitely one of our friendliest team members. Many guests who stay at our hotel have the same experience as you had with our powerful shower water pressure and our free amenities. If you ever need a "staycation" please let us know! We would love to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you! Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
by Barry

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for the 4-star review Barry! We hope to see you soon on your future travels. Thank you! Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for the 5-star review! We hope you choose our hotel for your next trip to Evansville! Safe Travels, Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Noisy

Posted May 7, 2017
We were given a handicap room and are not handicap what if someone that was really handicap needed the room. And the noise level at this hotel was unreal. The constant stomping above us was awful. And doors slamming all day was terrible. We realize that some things are out of their control but this situation was crazy. We will avoid this hotel if we can.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Andy B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel Bird! I am sorry to hear that your experience was not satisfactory. If you had any issues with noise from above we would have wanted you to inform us so that we could have interjected and potentially alleviate the noise. You chose to reserve an accessible room online, so we have no option but to assign you an accessible room unless you specifically informed us that you would like to be moved. These rooms are handicap accessible and these rooms are all next to the lobby for easy access to the common areas of the hotel. We hope you choose to return to our hotel in the future and inform us immediately if there are any issues. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Jeff

What's that Smell !?!?!?

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The coffee is from a machine, would prefer brewed coffee. They put us in a handicap room next to the lobby. All the rooms in that hotel and we (non-handicapped) were placed on noisy first floor by the lobby. That room should have been reserved for a handicap person. I would also recommend cleaning the two beige (I think they are beige) chairs directly behind the check-in counter. They are filthy and make a terrible impression when people arrive. Other than that, the stay was fine. I will be spending an extra 10 bucks a night and moving to the Hampton or another hotel if I return to Evansville. I know the smell of manure isn't something you can do anything about, but it was overpowering and nasty. Again, not your issue, just let us know we were in rural America.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel Jeff! Most of our guests love the free coffee which we provide 24/7 in the lobby. Our coffee is the best quality which is available on the market by Douwe Egberts. The room which you reserved was an accessible room and that was reserved by you and also did have a coffeemaker which you had the option of using to freshly brew coffee. We have no option, but to assign you into the exact room type which you reserved by your choice. Accessible rooms are handicap accessible and are close to the lobby by design. If you did not require an accessible you should not have reserved one. The unpleasant smell is due to the proximity of northern Evansville to agriculture. All of the hotels in this area including the Hampton Inn will experience the same smell. We pride ourselves on providing excellent accommodations for almost half of the price of what our type of facility command. Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn & Suites of Evansville and we hope you return to our hotel on your next trip here!
4 out of 5
by alexander

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's a Red Roof Inn....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! You are correct that we are a Red Roof Inn! We offer great rates that are an incredible value for what we provide. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that you choose us again for your next stay. Warm Regards, Andy Bhakta General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute overnight stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Quick overnight. Large room, comfortable bed. Only one cable channel, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Glad to hear that you liked our large rooms and comfortable beds! Our hotel provides a channel lineup of more than 40 channels. We hope you informed us of any issues with your TV during your stay! We gladly fix all issues immediately. Thank you! Andy B General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN
4 out of 5
by thomas

nice

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
it was a clean and confortable hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for the good review Thomas! We are happy to hear that our hotel was "clean and comfortable". We are always trying our best to give our guests a great experience when staying away from home. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are happy to hear that they are doing a good job. Thank you! Andy B General Manager Red Roof Inn & Suites - Evansville, IN