Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Terry from Indianapolis

Not bad for the money

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people, nice room. Breakfast wasn't very good Outside landscape needs attended too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cecil

they price gouge

Posted May 12, 2016 on Orbitz
I needed some copy's made they charged me 10.00 for 10 copy's in a tight spot And payed it but I'm done staying there and when I got back it smelled horrible i horrible in hotel
3 out of 5
by Mary K from Independence, MO

Average with some benefits.

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
No shower curtain but they offered to replace in the morning. No remote for tv but eager to find on for me that worked. Breakfast was slim pickin's.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Baden, Switzerland

Poorly managed

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
At 5PM Sunday afternoon, my spouse checked in, and I parked the car. Walking from the car to the front door of the hotel, I walked past a pile of vomit, presumably from the night before. If we hadn't already checked in, I would have gone somewhere else. At the front door, there are 4 very large cigarette sand pots, all loaded with butts. The woodwork surrounding the elevator looks like it has been chewed by dogs it is so beat up. The hall doors of every guest room are scratched and defaced like emblems were ripped off and took off the wood finish when they were pulled off. The breakfast is minimal, but more importantly, the room is dirty and depressing, so one doesn't have any appetite anyway. This hotel must have an absentee manager, because any decent hotel manager walks his property every morning to be sure things are in order - the vomit was inexcusable. On the plus side, the desk clerks are friendly though uninformed,the shower is fine, and one can walk to the Denny's.
2 out of 5
by meredith from Danville IL

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and only provided one set of tOwen's per person
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel specifically because it has a hot tub. I called a few days before our reservation to be sure the hot tub was working since I saw a lot of reviews saying it was "down for maintenance". I was told it was good to go. When we arrived and asked about the hours, the woman told me the hot tub isn't in service and that they are actually trying to get rid of it altogether. No apology. We were really looking forward to the nice warm soak so we opted for the swimming pool. Supposedly heated but it was very cold. We only lasted a few minutes before having to get out. Also noticed the hot tub looks completely boarded up. Disappointed already, we go back up to our room and I'm thinking about taking a bath (sad alternative) only to discover ants around the tub's drain. Ew. The bathroom floor was wet when we first got up to the room. There's only one set of curtains on the window that are sheer white and did nothing to block out the pole light in the parking lot right outside. My boyfriend had to go down to the desk to get a blanket to hang over the window. I put a note when I made my reservation that we needed a late check out time of about 2pm if possible. I called a week before our reservation to confirm that, the girl told me to just let the staff know when we check in so we won't be disturbed. So that's what I did. Come 11AM, housekeeping is knocking at our door. 15 minutes later, the phone is ringing. All around just very displeased with this entire experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was horrible, room wasn't clean. First gave me a key to someone else's room, then my room was dusty, not vacuumed, and stains on furniture and bedspreada. Red roofs are usually better than this. When mentioned it to the front desk all they said was sorry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Hotel was quiet, but bathroom wasn't all the way clean when we checked in and there was a cleaning bottle still left in the bathroom on the counter. Staff was very nice though and the pool was fun for the kids.
2 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taylor from Norfolk, VA

Great stopping point during long drive

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
At 11:30p, after 16 hours of driving with my family we were all tired and getting testy. We made the reservation minutes before walking into the hotel and that was no problem. The receptionist was very enthusiastic and kind. The rooms were amazing, the beds were perfect, we didn't make it long before we were sound asleep. Everyone in our eclectic party was pleased with our entire experience.