Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Hotel staff was nice bathroom wasn’t cleaned very well. Shampoo bottles from previous customers were still on shelf half empty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Negative memorable experience

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Manager was nice. Breakfast was okay.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Found 1/2 eaten pretzel in bed sheets, plus hair with scab on pillow. Manager was kind enough to give us another room. The second room was cleaner. Both rooms had a rust ring in the toilets, although the tubs were clean. They need to hire better housekeepers and inspectors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
It was clean and bed were comfortable. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
loved it! ot right in and got right out. Very convenient!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville,In

Horrible worker

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The manager was horrible. He was very rude. Won't visit super 8 ever again.?l
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Nasty

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This place is filthy. I slept with no pillow bc the pillows looked so dirty. The bathroom is disgusting. The toilet seat is stained. The floor was filthy. The shower is dirty. The linens are gross. The furniture is stained. The lobby smells like a public bathroom. Don’t stay here. I gave it a chance bc it was affordable, but you get what you pay for. Spend an extra $30-40. It’s worth it. I was only here abt ten hours and that was ten hrs too long. The toilet paper holder is broken. The sheets look like they were already slept on. Everything is very dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from evansville indiana

Being remodeled

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Even under construction the hotel was convenient to my venue and clean Which after experience during the prior week was a terrific change
3 out of 5
by Jim

No complaints

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty average but functional and comfortable. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Chicago IL

Stay Away

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Super 8 should remove it from their chain
Very disappointing for a Super 8. Doors were not locked after 10pm as stated. Bathroom floor had ground in dirt around the edges. Breakfast was terrible and no decaf available. Problems with wi-fi, desk clerk no help whatsoever.I have stayed at Super 8's many times and different locations over the years. Always have found them to be decent,safe and clean,but not this one. Had this been my 1st experience with Super 8, I would never booked this chain again.Seedy run down motel.