Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very good would have liked a comfortable chair in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

Close to my grand-daughter's school

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Great location with great restaurants. Clean almost like new. Friendly helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, IN

Decent place if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Very hot water with lots of pressure. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Mattresses weren't the greatest. My wife and I had stiff backs in the morning.
This was an ok hotel just to sleep at to go to Holiday World. The room wasn't grossly dirty... but it wasn't spotlessly clean either. The bathroom seemed newer than the room and was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Trip to family reunion

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Wife likes to swim, most women and children probably do, so a pool would always be a plus if it didn't impact price significantly.
Location: We have family in a 20 mile radius from there, and don't have enough time to visit many places when we come in. Would love to visit Angel Mounds.
Not many hotel rooms were available on line at the time requested, within a reasonable price range. NO hotel room is worth $150 plus taxes, so less than half that amount was a good find at Super 8. The bed was good for sleeping, and I always take my own pillow along to suit my taste in pillows. I will not complain about the room, linens were changed daily, and I could find fault in a room costing many times more. It is a new day, and you will not find disinfected floors anywhere these days. Wear shoes everywhere, except when on or in the bed, is my advice. The breakfast is not a "hot breakfast", even though you can make waffles. Again, where are you going to find hotels in this price range providing real eggs, bacon or sausage, etc.? Go to a Waffle House or Huddle House if you are really hungry. Different options exist in different locales. Travel is always a mixed bag, so be careful out on the highway, and keep your eyes focused on driving defensively. If you haven't had a defensive driving course in the last three years, recommend doing so, then follow the training. Drink a lot of filtered water and take rest stops often so you don't lose your competitive edge on the highway, you will need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to spend the night.

Posted Mar 28, 2016
easy access, clean, and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stay

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable rates
was just overnight but was a pleasure with a breakfast included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, Virginia

Stayed twice going and coming back from Missouri

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rate for 3 persons in a nice room.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The Amish Buffet is just across the street and has excellent food and service.
Rooms were nice. Beds were comfortable. We did not use the showers in either room, but saw no issues. I booked another room for our return trip after we had stayed going west. Check-in and out were quick. Night desk clerk was especially helpful to get my son's Swiss Army returned to him after he had left it in the room the week before. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Was ok to stop in for a night but had a smell of smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from in.

Smoking

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: air could have already been on since the room was booked and paid for prior to our arrival so they had to know somebody was going to use the room and
Location: only was there to play golf across the highway
people were smoking by the main entrance and it is unappealing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

CONVEANAT TO EDWARDSVILLE,IN

Posted Mar 17, 2015
PLEASANT STAFF QUIET HOT WATER NO SMELLS CLEAN BREAKFAST BAR.