Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from terre haute in

So so experience

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Check in went ok. Location was good also but after getting into room tv didn't work and was told there wasnt anything they could do. Finally got a different room. Then was questioned on payment of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Pretty typical Super 8

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Room was clean and didn't smell. AC worked great!
Cons: Better coffee and a few more choices for breakfast.
Well maintained building and room. Decent area of the city. Right off Interstate. Breakfast was standard but nothing amazing. Coffee was more of a warm brown water than actual coffee but the waffles were good. Good place to stay without spending a fortune.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No frills OK hotel. It was very clean, but the hallway and the room both had a heavy odor. , Possibly of some very strong cleaning products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oasis on the Road

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location just off the interstate. Food and gas options close by. Spacious new room.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Wet Dog

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for business and reserved a room online 3 months in advance. I was given a first floor room, which was great. When I entered the room, it smelled like "wet dog". If your motel is pet friendly, please learn how to clean and disinfect the rooms from pet residue prior to renting them out again. I am not a dog owner or lover and did not appreciate the overwhelming smell of a "wet dog" aroma. I told the front desk clerk of my concern and he said he would have someone spray the room. Clean the carpets and change the air filter on the air conditioner unit too or find a way to keep all pets and their owners in one area of the motel or eliminate the pets period. Just my rant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to highway

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel under construction for renovation. My only complaint is my face rag was extremely holy and not the religious type. But the rooms are clean and service is very good and there's restaurants in close proximity to hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst ever

Posted May 5, 2017
It was the worst motel experience of my life. I got ZERO sleep because of the noise. I complained about the loud drunks, the girl on staff seemed to be playing with then
4 out of 5
by Kim

Clean and improving rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and quiet. Stopped just for the night while traveling through. Everyone was very friendly. The hotel is remodeling and upgrading rooms but we didn't hear any construction noises and were happy with our room. Except for the motion detection lights. We had no way to turn off the motion sensors and had to unscrew the light bulb so if we had to get up in the night the light wouldn't wake up the other person.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Our biggest issue is with the continental breakfast - no cups for coffee or juice, no butter or plates for waffles. Young man at reception desk was busy texting when he or someone else should have been checking on the breakfast room. When he & a lady came in, they just started opening cabinet drawers not really knowing where extra supplies were. Also, there was only one yogurt there. On the plus side, we slept fine & the shower was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels