Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great place to stay in Megeve

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Vieux Moulins was a great choice. Al was excellent. I used to have a home in Megeve but was not familiar with this property. It is one block from the middle of the village walking area. Our room was completely modernized but the hotel is charming with many old passages. All of the staff were super helpful and pleasant. The hotel has its own parking lot. Megeve, as always, is still a beautiful village!
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Lovely hotel and area but very expensive

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great value for money, we had a lovely room with balcony. The decor is a bit dated but it's kind of part of the charm. Staff were friendly unfortunately it rained on our visit so could not use the outdoor pool but looked nice. The town is a minute walk away, you could not be more central. The town is lovely but very pricey, pint of beer £10 Euro same price as a bottle of sparkling water with dinner. Drinking wine is a little cheaper. Bought a few olives and bits on the local market, also really pricey. Overall, lovely place but we wouldn't go again simply because "living expenses" are too high but the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by Simon

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a lovely small ski resort
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating service!
4 out of 5
by Robert Mackenzie

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a business meeting. Hotel met my needs and exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Staffordshire

Au Vieux Moulin Hotel, Megeve. Winter.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely presented 3 star hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice location close to ski hire and lift station. Friendly warm atmosphere. Nice lobby area. Roomy breakfast area with nice continental breakfast. Good tea & coffee. There is an outside pool but obviously no use in the winter. If visiting Megeve I would highly recommend this hotel. It represents good value for money in line with the usual alpine prices. All in all very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
by Annette from Newport

Perfect for a weekend sking

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely warm hotel in centre of village, easy to get to ski lift, and evening shopping. Hotel staff helpful and friendly will be using this hotel on our next visit (have been going to Megeve for a long weekend for 12 years!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Short stay in megeve

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We stayed with our son aged 8 for three nights. Really enjoyed the stay. Hotel is very well situated with a lovely pool that we spent a few hours every day. it was very good value and although traditional decor was very relaxed with very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Maidstone, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Au Vieux Moulin Hotel And Spa. The staff were helpful and friendly and the room was excellent, shower was great. The area is very nice but don't follow your SatNav there unless you like narrow, windy and steep roads. Take the main road. It gets you there OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, very close to main lift

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Stayed here for a long weekend, thoroughly enjoyed it. 5 min walk to main ski lift and from town centre and right next to a supermarket. Ideal.