Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by hans

Smart hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with a nice view. Easy access to town and Mont d'Arbois (with an outstanding of massive Mont Blanc). We used outdoor pool a lot. Restaurant served very good food.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very helpful in booking restaurants, airport transfer, and ski lessons. Hotel was also very family friendl; my boys enjoyed playing in the pool and spending evenings at their onsite Kids Club. Unfortunately so many kids in the pool and hot tub in the key apres ski hours meant that there was no place for adults to unwind in peace. Wifi was slow but manageable. Restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service was excellent, beside their all day shuttle to down town(5mn away) and ski area, the staff is very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To avoid if you are looking for confort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Staff in restorant highly unprofessional and not organised at all. First they serve to us then to our children. In addition, they do not accept any comments
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The view / facilities and team
Location: perfect place 10 minutes walk to the city center
Lovely team, amazing food and facilities Amazing view and area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location near Mont Arbois lift and village.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Frequent shuttle to town or lift all day every half hour and sometimes 15 mins. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good bar and excellent restaurant. Only 10 mins to village with all its great restaurants. 10 mins to lift where there is a ski school and ski hire shop so no need to carry skis! I was upgraded to a duplex which came with large bath two rooms kitchen and Megeve view. Very quiet a real pleasant surprise. Value for money Will return .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by The Customer Relationship Department, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We thank you warmly for your comment and details about all services of the hotel L’Arboisie****. The view since the hotel on the village of Megève and the valley is magnificent and we are delighted that you appreciated the bar and the gourmet cuisine of the restaurant La Table de L’Arboisie. We upgrade our Customers as often as possible so that their stay is the most pleasant possible, we are happy that you appreciated the Suite Duplex with a view of Megève. We shall be really delighted by you recev oir again, in winter as in summer when you also can take advantage of the outside warmed swimming pool. Cordially.
5 out of 5
by EDNA from Petach Tikva

Very good

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this wellcoming hotel. We had beautiful suite with a large balcony facing Megeve the village and the moubtains.The service is very good.Very Clean and good taste decoration of the site.Pleasant dinning room with tastful food.Two sweeming pools.Pleasant leisure spaces.Hotel location on the mountain "golle area" induces special quality of the place.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from N. Ireland

Perfect Hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Staff more than helpful and very friendly. Rooms Immaculately clean & had all the facilities we needed. Don't let the distance out of town put you off... The shuttle bus is always available to leave the hotel & v prompt picking up from town. Stunning views on the 'Megeve side'. We'll be back please God!
5 out of 5
by patricia from buckinghamshire

Would return and would recommend

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The first room they put us in was next to the lift with no view. When we asked to be moved to a quieter place they did this immediately with no fuss and a better room and better view. Staff were very helpful and aimed to do more than the minimum. We really enjoyed our stay. Food was very good both breakfast and dinner.