Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was clean, all staff was friendly, nice pool, and breakfast tasted good and a good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar Falls, IA

Best Super 8 Ever!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and decor.
Cons: Not anything...it was tops in every way.
Location: Last year we visited the iron museum.
Second time to stay here on our way to Canada! Excellent in every way! Flowers welcomed us at the entrance and the MN decor in the lobby is unusual and so well done. Cookies and flavored coffee were a surprising treat. Thank you! Our extended family of 12 were delighted with breakfast, the pool, and comfy rooms. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was right

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Price. And we've stayed there before. Nice Decor.
Cons: There was a plugged tub drain that i told them about, and nothing was done about it.
We enjoyed it. It was good overall lsdajfl;wefj'in 'powmv;'askf msa;flk gjw'GJws;lFMV>X
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, MN

Quiet

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Just retired looking for clean quiet comfortable and reasonably price hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasant stay; good hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016
Comfortably appointed, minimum frills, clean and pleasant rooms that are freshly painted. Common areas have a cabin-like north woods look and feel. Good breakfast choices (mostly carbs). We made a good choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Bird Watchers Haven

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price and amenities.
Location: Great access to birding sites for all you birders out there.
This hotel is well maintained by a friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is great and filling. Best coffee around. THe location is close to many attractions and points of interest. Value for the money is very high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fine.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
It was the best Eveleth had to offer. A little more vacuuming would have been alright. The staff was nice. Had a good time overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Quiet and cheap hotel.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was pretty good. Loved the antique stoves. Was trying to figure out how to steal them but came up with nothing.
Cons: There's a little plant sitting in the far corner of the dining room. It's a Devil's Ivy. I watered it. You should too. Almost dead...
Staff was exceptional. Friendly. Helpful. Kind and considerate. Helped me print some papers. But, the lack of towels in the pool area (We had to go search someone down and ask for towels any time they were needed) was a hassle. The "spacious" rooms were pretty tight. We had to move and push furniture around just to accomodate the pull out bed they loaned us. That was free.. so that part was cool. Fridge was really loud but it was there. Tv worked well but no porn. Which was ok because we had the hot tub. And I have photos of the pool where the bottom shows grime and slime covering the whole bottom so that was kind of gross. Definately don't want to swallow that water. All in all.. worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved the super 8!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Location: Attended a funeral, nothing more.
Very clean. Very comfortable bed! Enjoyed both the breakfast and evening soup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We loved all the Christmas decorations! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to a staying every year.