Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n/a

Posted May 15, 2019
The smell in the hotel was horrendous, the chemicals they are using are toxic. I walked into the hotel room immediately felt nauseous and got a nasty headache! I have never experienced anything like this. I had stayed there before and remembered the last time I was there the smell was strong but not this bad. I opened up windows, tried to air the room and left. When I got back several hours later it was a bit better but didn't go away I thought very seriously about going to another hotel for the night and eating the cost. I did stay the night, the TV didn't work. The secure wifi needing a pass code was not available. I will go to another hotel next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
I'm terribly sorry you experienced this issues during your stay. We would absolutely have moved you to another room had we been notified. It is our top priority to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate your comments regarding our cleaning materials and will review the products we are currently using.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancou er

Posted May 10, 2019
The pool was under construction. The room smelled like wet dog and vomit
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Our seasonal pool is under maintenance so that we have it up and running by the start of the season. We apologize that you were not as comfortable as you should have been in your room which is why we offered to move you to another room. Housekeeping has since identified the issue and resolved it. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we strive for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating! We appreciate you and hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff offered dinner recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Cascadia Inn for your stay! We hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2019
The hot tub was in pieces. The pool was empty. The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The room was noisy. When the people above us got up at 5:00 a.m. it sounded like they were walking around in our room. I had to get up to check that there wasn't somebody else in the room. The lady at the desk was nice and let us check in early. The breakfast had a good selection of food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately our pool is seasonal and our hot tub is undergoing repairs. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with stellar service in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2019
Nice location to find. Friendly staff, clean room comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Washington

Posted Apr 15, 2019
Guest were extremely load all night! At 430 am a Chevy truck parked outside near our window was bumping his bass I could see him clear as day looking outside my window rolling a joint and smoking it in his truck! The joint I could care less about but having his stereo turned up with the bass rolling thru our room at 430 am is a bit much! We will try to look for other properties in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2019 by Stacey, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had to experience this. It is always our priority that our guests feel as comfortable and safe as can be. Had we been aware I can guarantee that we would have put an immediate stop to it. We hope you will afford us another opportunity to provide you with stellar guest service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moses lake, us

Posted Apr 13, 2019
This property is very noisy toward the back of the building. Semi trucks park adjacent to their parking lot and even on top of the rumble strips. Lots of loud and obnoxious construction workers were guests when I stayed and as a female traveler staying alone, I felt uncomfortable using the exits closest to my room because they would congregate and smoke there at all hours. The guest above my room would get up in the night to use the toilet and the floor creaked and cracked so much over head it would wake me up...even with ear plugs. The room was fine and I would stay there again without hesitation if not for the warehouse trucks and loud clientele.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2019 by Veronica Verge, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for your discomfort during your stay. The safety and comfort of our guests is always our top priority and we always welcome the opportunity to address any concerns you have in real time so that we can make them right. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior guest service.