Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Ask questions first before making the reservation!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Apparently they gave us a reservation with a toilet that had problems before we got there. We were up several times a night trying to fix the toilet - it wouldn't flush. So, we were on the 2nd floor and had to get up, go down to the 1st floor by the lobby and use the toilet by the front desk. It was frustrating. In the morning I noticed that a maid was there, so I asked her for a plunger. She came up and plunged it - it worked for 2 flushes and then didn't work again! She left the plunger with us. She had told us that the toilet had just been snaked and someone put something down the toilet. The front desk also admitted that the toilet had prior problems. So, why did they rent out that room!!! So frustrating! Upon checkout I let them know that I felt like the problem was ignored. They just wanted to give me a receipt with "have a great day". Absolutely no help or compensation was suggested. Also, there was nothing that said that the hotel was under renovation. Masking tape on the carpet in the hallways, gutted out rooms that were being remodeled, the lobby was completely empty because they were working on the walls. It is my understanding that when a motel/hotel is under reconstruction - they post it and let you know first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: I liked that it had a large breakfast with options. It was close to food and in a good spot for going wherever you need to go in the area.
Cons: A more thorough vacuuming and a check under the beds would be appropriate.
Location: In the middle of the city of Monroe with close access to skiing at Stevens Pass or the Evergreen fairgrounds. Lots of food and amenities nearby.
The hotel was overall very nice. The staff were friendly and the beds were comfortable. They were remodeling so even though the floors and such were a little dated, most of the accommodations were good. My one frustration was that with our one year old we learned to search the room for stuff she might find. There was a large toy under one of the beds and some brownish material near another. I know it is hard to check under the beds or to do a thorough vacuum when in a hurry to turn a room over, but for parents with small kids this could be important. Overall this was a good experience though and I would still recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many options in Monroe, WA.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Extra charge is B.S.
Location: A little on the noisy side.
Only issue I had was that I got charged extra for another person even though the reservation was made for 3 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Uncomfortable beds and a funny chemical smell in the rooms. It was clean but not worth the price overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OA

nice and clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We are very happy exelente hotel,very clean we can walk to store,restaurants,cinema etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Nice area, very centrally located.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
I stayed the weekend with my dogs for a dog show. The room was fine (mini fridge, mini coffee maker) although it was lacking in a microwave, so that was a bit of a bummer. Also, whenever the refrigerator in the room would cycle on or off, the TV would turn off for a second. Not really an issue, just a bit annoying. Other than that, everything else was pretty typical, but nice. The proximity to restaurants, stores and the fairgrounds was extremely handy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, United States of America

Beware if you have an emergency and have to cancel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: PLEASE TAKE NOTE - EVERYONE HAS UNFORESEEN EMERGENCIES ARISE IN THEIR LIVES, PLEASE BOOK WITH A HOTEL THAT ALLOWS CANCELLATIONS WITHIN THE 24 HOUR WINDOW BEFORE ARRIVAL - first hotel I've stayed at that didn't. We booked through Expedia. Had an unforeseeable emergency arise. Immediately contacted Evergreen Inn & Suites directly, (early Saturday morning by the way) told no Manager on site until Monday. Contacted Expedia. Expedia also told no Manager, but Expedia stated they would Que the reservation for contact to Evergreen for Monday and request a refund on our behalf. Expedia dropped the ball. Nonetheless after explaining emergency to numerous people, including the Evergreen Manager, (honesty the best policy) we were charged the full amount of our reservation. Strange they ask what the emergency was but then told sorry, there is no exception to their policy. I asked if there was any way to reschedule and that was a no as well. This hotel wasn't booked the night in question, as I was searching their web site the morning of for their direct phone number, they still had 3 rooms available of the same type we had booked (in fact cheaper rate). I believe in the Golden Rule: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. I too never thought there would be any reason we would have had any reason whatsoever to cancel this reservation. But that wasn't the case...
Cons: PLEASE TAKE NOTE - EVERYONE HAS UNFORESEEN EMERGENCIES ARISE IN THEIR LIVES, PLEASE BOOK WITH A HOTEL THAT ALLOWS CANCELLATIONS WITHIN THE 24 HOUR WINDOW BEFORE ARRIVAL. We booked through Expedia. Had an unforeseeable emergency arise. Immediately contacted Evergreen Inn & Suites directly, (early Saturday morning by the way) told no Manager on site until Monday. I then contacted Expedia. Expedia called hotel and was also told no Manager on site to make decision about cancellation fees. Expedia represented that they would 'Que' the reservation for Expedia to contact to Evergreen for Monday and request a refund on our behalf. When I followed up with Expedia they couldn't find that a 'Que' had been made. I was on my cell phone and can prove the calls made. In fact call was cut off and Expedia even called me back. Nonetheless I spoke to the Evergreen Manager We were charged the full amount of our reservation. Strange they ask what the emergency was but then told sorry, there is no exception to their policy. I asked if there was any way to reschedule and that was a NO as well. I believe in the Golden Rule: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. I too never thought there would be any reason we would have had any reason whatsoever to cancel this reservation. Very expensive lesson.
Location: The way the review form is set up doesn't allow you to decline staff ratings or hotel ratings. I can't rate items I have no knowledge about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
As discussed in our phone conversation, when you book with Expedia it clearly states our cancellation policy which is a 24 hour cancellation policy. Now, with that being said I do understand you had an emergency but we also had a room reserved for you. Canceling on the same day does not give us enough time sell a room, but having at least 24 hours allows us an opportunity to sell the room. We honor our reservations for our guests and when you arrive the room is ready, so we ask our guests to respect our policies. As for the lower rate and room availability issue I've checked our inventory for that day and the rate and it was in fact more expensive than your reservation and we did not have your room type for sale. The room type that you had requested had sold out and was not available for the date of your reservation. Also, to clear up your review, you contacted an Expedia agent 10/29/16 and they had contacted us 8 days later on 11/7/16. Expedia losing your place in the "que" is not something that should be a negative reflection of our hotel. After they contacted us I called you immediately to try to resolve the issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding staff, all areas of the hotel were clean and well-serviced, and all of the logistics were easy and no-fuss. Room was very clean and simply furnished and everything felt very fresh. Highly recommend for any length of stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your high praise for the hotel and hope exceed your expectations the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in monroe

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reminds me of a standard Hampton Inn. There was an adequate breakfast, and the foods offered are the same every day. There were waffles, biscuits and gravy, Cinnabon, cereal, fruit etc. The bed was comfortable. The front desk person was a bit rude. However the other staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in Monroe!