Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from silverlake near seattle washington

No Heat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Windows were open when we got there. 50 degrees outside and in the room. Heater did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the heating unit in your room was not working properly. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so that we can address the issue and ensure that this is not an issue going forward for future guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumpy & Old

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Place feels creepy.....bed + sheets were horrid.....not at all comfortable. Great hot water for a bath. TV had very fuzzy picture. Halls smelled like cooked grease. Lobby made me feel closterphobic and dirty. Other people staying here seemed very low brow. Place is NOT my style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We value feedback such as yours as it allows us to continue to improve our hotel and services for our guests. I am very concerned about the housekeeping issues you mention, as well as the functionality of items in your room. I will be discussing these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance staff at our staff meeting this week. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Nice facility، horrible experience.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
1.You can hear people above you walking around loud and clear. 2. The front desk refused to ask guests camping under my window to quiet down at 7a on a Sunday morning. 3.I left my phone charger in the room after checking out، called them back in less than one hour an 45 miles away، requested a call back when found. When the call never arrived, called back again, several times, and being able to see my caller ID they refused to answer! Will never go back, unless they call me back and say they have my charger. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry to hear the noise from those around you disturbed your stay, this is definitely something that should have been addressed by our staff, please accept my apologies that it was not. Also, please know that we are sincerely sorry that your inquiries about your phone charger went unanswered and unaddressed. I would really like to get your charger returned to you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Breakfasts could offer more variety and the reception staff could smile and be friendlier!
Location: It was reasonably close to the Boeing factory.
It was close to restaurants and to the highways, and fair value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our staff and have met with them regarding your comments. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations, we will certainly forward that information along. Again, thank you so much for choosing Extended Stay America and we hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Availability
Cons: house keeping arrangement
Location: okay locations. Costco nearby
I suggest it will be appropriate to warn guests that they will be doing their own housekeeping while they stay in the facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am very disappointed that you did not have an excellent stay with us. It is unacceptable that our weekly housekeeping policy was not explained to you at the time that you checked in. We are holding a meeting with our front desk staff to ensure that this is communicated to our guests, as well as the option of upgrading to daily housekeeping, during the check-in process. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention, giving us the opportunity to ensure that your experience is not repeated. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service needs to be better.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Did not feel welcome at hotel when I arrived, and did not provide me an invoice upon checkout when I requested it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The lack of customer service you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed your experience with our staff, as well as used this opportunity to provide them additional coaching and training to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bogota

Good hotel very near to Boeing attraction.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We had booked a 9:30 tour to boeing and we needed a hotel near. It is a good hotel with a grab and go breakfast. Coffee, apple, orange and nutrtion bars. Thats all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Teri from Redding, CA

Horrible stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they put us in was dusty, carpet greasy and dirty; not vacuumed. The phone was covered in grease and grime.!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandakan, Malaysia

Minimalistic but great value

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Kitchenette in the room, ample parking
Location: Nearby is Paine Field, where Boeing's Everett facilities are located, and where one can take the Boeing Future of Flight tour.
The hotel seems to run on a DIY model for quite a number of things (but then again maybe all ESAs are like that). Maybe this is the hotel version of low cost airline. There's a luggage cart but no bell man, so you'd DIY your own luggage. A good way to keep costs down........ While rooms are not serviced during one's stay, such servicing may be requested (presumably for a charge). However if all you need is a change of towels, then you just bring your used ones to the desk and they will give you fresh ones (at no additional charge). If you want to use the kitchenette to prepare simple meals, then get the front desk to give you the full set of utensils. In my case, I collected them from the desk (DIY again, see....). As for garbage disposal, since the rooms aren't serviced, there's a "Trash Room" where one could take one's garbage to be disposed. (DIY yet again....) The room was fairly big for the 3 of us, with the sofa converting into a sofabed. The kitchen came in most handy and helped us save quite a bit! Breakfast is "grab and go" (hardly need to say it's DIY....) and consisted of apples, muffins and breakfast bars with coffee/tea/hot chocolate to go. For all these, given that I'm not a guy that needs much "service", the price that I paid proved to be excellent value indeed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our services for the competitive price you paid. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
After an all day soccer tournament we were exhausted and wet from a very rainy day. We told we couldn't check in until after 7pm because the rooms were not cleaned yet. After returning a half hr later to check in they made sure to tell us to promptly check out before 11am. We had an early game the next day so we were out of there by 9am. We won't be staying again at this chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you were not able to check in until after 7pm and that your time with us was shortened. To uphold our company's high standards, we will be providing coaching and training to our Guest Services staff to ensure that this situation is handled properly moving forward and that guest's needs are accommodated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.