Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

One of my favorite hotels

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Location: Paine Field, Boeing Everett factory tour/Future of Flight which is in the same parking lot.
This place is great, by far the best hotel in the Everett/Mukilteo area in my opinion. Excellent breakfast, right next to Paine Field so you can watch planes take off including the massive dream lifter that transports 787 fuselage pieces from around the world to Everett. Very clean, smells good, great linens. One of my favorite hotels anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the grab-and-go breakfast and that our rooms were to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchen Nice

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Smoking rooms available. East access shopping. Kitchen great.
Very noisy near stairwell. All night long door slammed. Elevator out of order during entire visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. It was great to hear that you enjoyed having easy access to shopping as well as a kitchen to cook in, but we apologize that your stay was not as quiet as it should have been and that the elevator was not in service. We can assure you that we are doing our best to have our brand new elevator running as quickly as possible. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken Elevators!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The room was really clean
Cons: The smell of smokers is intense! I'm use to non-smoking hotels.
Location: Close to the highway which was nice.
The Elevator was broken the whole time I stayed that this hotel. Plus I was kicked out of my room early in the morning on the day of my check out cause they needed to do work on the elevator that was going to impact my room. I wasn't offered anything for this but the ability to pack up all my stuff and go to another room or check out early. I won't be staying here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location I am disappointed the rest of your stay was not up to your expectations. We are currently having our elevator upgraded and remodeled and it should only be down for just a few more days. I would like to speak to you further though about the incident of the staff asking you to leave your room before check out. I would greatly appreciate that. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you what a great hotel we can be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Westminster, BC, Canada

Recommended by Expedia for the area we wanted

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Hotel old and not really clean. Pillows very thin and uncomfortable, furnishings, bedding and towels old and worn out. Breakfast was neither hot nor plentiful, only one kind of small muffins, no fruit or yogurt. Packaged porridge was the only hot food. Would not stay here again. Very over priced for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. While I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location, I am disappointed to hear that our rooms, pricing and grab-and-go breakfast were dissatisfying to you. We take comments like yours to be able to improve our guests experience. I hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to show the positive strides we have made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Mukilteo

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The staff was very friendly and happy to help! I would choose this extended stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay along with the staff and that they were very helpful. We will look forward to seeing you once again when you are back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is tired Towels are small and very worn No hairdryer in room but available wt front desk Heater very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay was not the best for you due to multiple inconveniences. We will work on fixing the issues you mentioned while also making sure to double check items in the room and that maintenance issues are being handled properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Very nice remodel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location to stores, restaurants and attractions.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Supermarket, multiple restaurants, bank, gas station, etc,etc.
Everything was neat as a pin. Blah, blah,blah. Etc, etc,etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Reading our well your stay was and that our convenient location was beneficial is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very helpful staff and quiet area very safe area stores within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was very helpful. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

For the price not worth it...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stay somewhere else...breakfast was a joke...beds uncomfortable...filet dirty...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am disappointed to hear you did not have a great stay with us. Your feedback is important to us so we can make positive changes in the future. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I was shocked at just how bad this hotel was especially because of the high price. Motel six would have been a much better choice. There was no coffee pot in the room, no glasses, silverware or dishes of any kind even though there was a full kitchen. The bath had no plug in the tub and I asked for one twice and they never brought one. The sinks drain plug stuck down and wouldn't unplug. Bed was awful, room was depressing. Do not recommend at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We do have dishes available for the rooms upon guest request, and I'm sorry to hear that wasn't communicated to you upon check in. I am also disappointed to hear that you requested a drain for the tub several times and did not receive one. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.