Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Nice appearance.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to ballpark
Good hotel. Close to the ball park where we were playing baseball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close and convenient.

Posted May 16, 2017
We had the room with kitchen. Large room and kitchen was well stocked. Very clean room. The breakfast buffet was very good. Plenty of food and a wide variey!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Very clean. Breakfast was awesome. The room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted May 1, 2017
Always have a good stay when get a room here. The staff is always nice. Will be back there beginning of June.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Hotel in transition

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This hotel has been sold and is in major renovation. The breakfast area and breakfast experience is lacking. The room was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: big rooms and beds were comfortable
Cons: breakfast service was hit and miss. Serving items not on plates, just stacked on top of hot pots. Need bananas.
enjoyed our stay, the front desk staff was great, too bad the pool and hot tub were closed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Rooms are large, quiet. Beds have been well used. Room odor reminiscent of old hotel. Good access to interstate, plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Krystle Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying! We are currently going through renovations to become a Wyndham Garden! Krystle Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good value for the money. Did not hear the train like other properties close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Krystle Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Excellent! Well good thing you can't hear the train from here! Krystle Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Just as expected.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very secluded hotel. Was a little hard to find, at first, but that's no big deal. Hotel was quiet. Staff was great. No complaints here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Thomas, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear your experience at the Medallion met your guest expectation. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a hotel I would stay there again

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was ok
Cons: It is just a hotel, but hey it was close to the #201 bus line
Nothing great nothing bad just a hotel to spend the night at without spending a lot of money,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Krystle Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Good to hear that we can accommodate!