Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel, but breakfast area is a joke

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Room with king size bed
Cons: For Christ's sake, do something about the breakfast area... I am sure I will not make the same mistake again.
Location: Off of I-5, by a gas station... not the best.
I stayed at this place last year and even though had no issues, I didn't like the location and the breakfast area is minuscule. This time I reserved the same place by mistake... when looking for a place to stay with my family, I actually had chosen another hotel but the pictures where so alike that ended up clicking on the wrong hotel. Long story short I find myself at the same place as last year and again the same things didn't change. This time we got a bigger room with a king size bed and couch for the kids, which was great my wife and I (not so much for the kids... :-)), but again I didn't like the location and they did nothing about the breakfast area. It is so minuscule for the size of the hotel that they put the drinks (coffee and juice) in the hallway so guests find themselves 'fighting' for space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not enjoy my stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: what I liked is it was in a convenient location for me and the lady I checked in with was a pleasant person to do business with.
Cons: house keeping and maintenance left a lot to be desired although I do admit I saw they were working on a remodel.
Location: I only stayed there because I could not get home to Darrington, Wa. due to land slide conditions.
my room was not very clean and smelled of smoking, there was old food in the microwave, somebody's shirt in the closet and I wondered "were the sheets changed"? so I just used my own bedding. overall it was the worst room that I ever paid for
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Marlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your valuable comments with us. We regret to hear of your highly uncharacteristic experience. It is our top priority to offer a welcoming and personalized stay for our guests, and we apologize that this was not evident throughout your visit. I will make sure to discuss all the issues to the right department and correct those issues you brought to our attention. We appreciate you letting us know. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your trust in our property and give us another chance. Best Regards, Manager Marlyn K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The staff was great, friendly and really enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel between Burlington and Tualip.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Very little traffic noise.
Cons: Squeaky bathroom door, loud banging sound when room door is closing, too much back pressure when opening room door.
Location: Hotel is between Burlington and Tualip so that shopping and dining are at close driving distance.
Hotel is quite clean with little outside noise. Breakfast is great. Hotel staffs are friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Marlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your valuable feedback. It is concerning to discover that your experience with us failed to meet your expectations. We apologize that you experienced so many inconvenience in the room you were assigned. I will make sure to direct and discuss those issues to the right department. I appreciate you bringing those to my attention and we would be glad to provide you with a more comfortable accommodation during your next visit. Our team is currently in the planning stages of a a few room renovation that will allow us to offer our guests a heightened experience. We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with enhanced experience in the future. Best Regards, Manager Marlyn K.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington WA

About what we expected

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: TP and Tissues better quality
Check in was great. The room was fine. The location was pretty good too. The room was smaller than expected, but the bed was great. The PT and Kleenex were very cheep. The breakfast was the poorest we have experienced in a Quality Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Marlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to discover that you enjoyed our convenient location and the exceptional service of our team. and that you had a smooth check in process. However, we regret that you were not satisfied with the selection of our breakfast has to offer. I will make sure to review the kind of selections we have currently and we will try to work and improve. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we hope that you will give us another chance to prove our self and we look forward to providing you with an unforgettable stay in the near future. Best Regards, Manager Marlyn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast. Hotel seemed clean and quiet.
Cons: More pillows, a robe,
Location: Location is pretty shabby. Ok for one night just to sleep then eat breakfast but not hang out there. Gas station/cannabis store next door.
One night. Stayed here to be near the outlets and served that purpose fine!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Marlyn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. It is comforting to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and convenient location near many of Arlington’s top attractions. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Manager Marlyn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a safe area

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cannabis store nearby created traffic which was uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted Mar 10, 2017
My room would not lock and it took about two days to fix it and my room was dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Economical
Cons: Butter should be room temp and syrup warm so my yummy waffle didn't get cold so fast at breakfast.
Location: Location was great. We didn't have time to do any thing near by except go to our event.
We just needed a place to sleep and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This was perfect for us. Close to the event we attended. Clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were here for wedding at golf course

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed our visit there, helpful staff good amenities