Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh area

Aging hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: It had available room for late register...on the beach. Good location....restaurant on property
Cons: Update.
Location: Good location with plenty of restaurants in area.
The bones of the hotel are good, it just needs some serious updating.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Miami

Out of Toilet Paper on Thanksgiving Day!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Most of this I submitted to the hotels rental agency. The places are small but comfortable, to play for her to people although for can stay. The view was spectacular. Each unit is different. The one we stayed in needed the carpet replaced badly as it was very worn and appeared stained or dirty. There was an additional fee of $25 for parking that was my not disclosed several weeks after I booked the place. I had stayed there 2 months prior, had booked both dates at the same time, but was not told of the fee until later. The kitchen needs a cookie tray for baking or reheating left over food. The microwave made the food soggy. The second rental was better than the first. There was a little bit of mold growing on the floor in the corner of the bathroom. When we arrived at 6:00pm to the rental, we had less than a roll of toilet paper. We were out by morning which was Thanksgiving Day. We had to go find a Walgreens and buy some. The first rental supplied us with one roll per day. I think it is ridiculous not to supply renters with something so basic.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Miami

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view and a great location Condo building is very well maintained and the staff is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Sunset View

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel was right on the beach and had a balcony with a great view. We were happy to see two beach chairs and an umbrella in the room. Convenient.
Cons: The room could stand some upgrades as everything was old.
Location: There were shops and grocery stores and a movie theater very close to the hotel. Some good dining was also available.
The hotel had a balcony that allowed us to see several beautiful sunsets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Good location, on the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Location. All units face the water.
Cons: Unit needs updating, more attention to detail cleaning. Condo management should provide access to computer/printer for guests to print boarding pass.
Location: Location on the south end of the beach. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
All balconies face the water and wonderful sunset. Ok on cleanliness, could have been better, more attention to detail! Bed not comfortable, needs new mattress. Sheets not comfortable, towels old. Units needs to be updated. Restaurant below was good. Pool had no umbrellas or tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful beach view

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Great view.
Cons: Front desk support was not there when he was supposed to be. When he was there, he was very friendly but had too many responsibilities to handle.
Location: Walk to the beach, good restaurants nearby.
We had a wonderful visit at the Apollo Beach Resort. The room was nicely decorated and had enough dishes for us. Everything worked well. I would have given 5 stars but the front desk person was not to be found when we checked in, even though we waited for a long period of time and he was supposed to be at the desk at that time. Since we had already picked up our keys, we just let ourselves into our room and checked in the next day.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Liverpool

Adequate condo

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 5 nights in a one bedroom condo. It was adequate for our needs. The kitchen nook was tiny. Minor issues in this particular condo:little counter space, stove burners wrong size so they didn't sit flat, no lock on slider, toilet rocked because floor bolts we rusted out. On the other hand the balcony overlooking the beach/ocean was wonderful. The condo complex requires a key to access the lobby,the elevator,and the pool when coming in. The pool area was nice,but the outdoor shower didn't work. There is assigned covered parking. All said I would return to Apollo Beach Resort but in a different condo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfectly located on most beautiful beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I would prefer to preview the units and select.
Location: Situated at the southern end of a beautiful gulf beach. Plenty of restaurants and activities for all ages. Natural beauty abounds.
We have stayed here two times. Last years unit was lovely, this years was in need of TLC. The location suits us well and the facility is quite secure and tastefully maintained. My only issue was that you have seemingly no control over the condo unit that you will get.
3 out of 5
by Mercedes

this was a very good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
they're should've been less restrictions since they go on vacation but the overall rate i would've said its a very good hotel i was very relaxed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apollo-202

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I'm usually not one to give a review but.....my kids and I stayed and the first two nights it felt like bed bugs were biting me in bed! I never said anything to my kids cause I didn't want them to be scared. When we would walk in from outside and the air conditioner was running it smelt like garbage. The floors were filthy. I used the oven and it seriously got so hot that I felt like I was gonna burn the place down! The knobs to adjust oven temp was so hot I had to use an oven mit! There was no cooler, beach bag, beach toys for kids, or beach cart, so my poor kids had to help me carry everything down to beach and pool! I had to buy cooler and beach toys and of course left them there. Glad I brought my sons pool tube or I would have been buying one of those for you too! I didn't expect a 4 star place but at least something comfortable! We will definitely stay at a different condo! They're are so many others for the same price that are way better! I only heard one other person that I talked that there condo was ok, the rest said it was disgusting! Need to get ahold of your housekeeper cause people want it to feel like home when they stay somewhere and that was by far like my home. We did, however, make the most of our trip. We love Marco Island and will be back to visit just not at the Apollo!