Ratings based on 1,243 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near the keys

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Nice and felt secure. Nice extra sink with small refrigerator outside of the bathroom.
Cons: Old carpet on the floors left your feet black if you were barefoot. Towels were mediocre at best. Pillows were not that comfortable.
Location: Quiet location off the main road and close, easy access tot he Keys.
Hotel was not as nice as I was expecting from the pictures. Older hotel. Very busy hotel and breakfast room was crowded or full and not kept clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice and Affordable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great stopover on the way to the Keys. This was our second stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Great stop while dring to key west!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It has a great pool area which you can eat in the morning which was very nice!
Location: Food and drinks were walking distance with a wallmart a few blocks away!
The hotel was close to places to eat and to pick up any supplies that you could need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Good bargain for being close to the Upper Keys

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and convenient. Much less expensive than motels 10-15 minutes closer to the Keys.
Cons: Toilet leaked all night long. Repaired the next day, but then it began leaking again.
Location: Close to the Upper Florida Keys (SCUBA diving).
Uneventful (which is good). Lots of convenience stores and quick restaurants nearby. Efficient Continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Good location, but worst pillows ever had

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I have been stayed in many best westerns during travel. This one is ok to me, overall I give it 3.5. Everything is good but the comfortable of bed and pillows, those bothered me through all the time my stay. Everybody hates soft bed. The pillows in this hotel is unbelievable uncomfortable, and very ugly. But overall, the condition, service are not bad at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Our stay at the Best Western

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel multiple times on our trips to the Florida Keys. This time around a little disappointing. Usually at check in we are greeted this time it was like we were an inconvenience. But, checked in and went to our room. At one point I dropped the TV remote under the bed and when I looked under I was surprised to say the least that it looked like no one had vacuumed under there in a while, I found coins, dust and food (chips). This is not typical when we stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to Miami and other attractions. Pillows on bed were very hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: General location and ease to reach the downtown area. Breakfast service was very good and the staff we met with were very courteous.
Following a slight delay in registering we were rewarded with apology and some very nice room perks. The balance of the two day was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue,washington

Nice hotel near the Everglades and Biscayne Bay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good stay! Relaxing comfortable room. Busy but decent breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotels for visiting the Everglades

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel was excellent, clean, great breakfast, great pool area, pleasant staff. The only con was wi-fi would not connect and was down most of our visit. The nice lady at the front desk printed our boarding passes for us. Travel on Krome Rd. in front of the hotel is terrible. If you use this road to travel to Shark Valley or back to Fort Lauderdale, allow extra time for road construction or take the turnpike.