Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very nice but noisy

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very nice hotel, very clean. The only thing is you can hear everything outside your room. Not that big of a deal as long as a group of bikers is not outside like they were for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Everglades National Park Visit

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Visited during trip to Everglades National Park en route to Florida Keys. A very clean and friendly hotel in Florida City at an affordable price. It is a well run Best Western. While I usually stay at Marriott or Hilton properties, I would stay here again. Unfortunately, Florida City has limited restaurant variety but for proximity to Everglades, this is best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl

Nice hotel just 20 minutes to Key Largo

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times and enjoy each time. Hotel is clean and staff is pleasant. The beds are very comfortable however the pillows are small and square, you might want to bring your own but don't leave it behind as my wife did. The breakfast pretty good but if you want a full breakfast there is a Dennys close by. Very convenient access to Key Largo and the rest of the Florida Keys. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Both a good and not so good experience

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: See experience comments above.
We had reason to spend two separate nights here recently. Once visit was good. The other visit was not so good. Problems on the second occasion included lots of late night noise at the pool (I recommend a room on the other side), uncomfortable beds, and a very noisy AC unit. We had none of those problems with a room on the other side of the hotel (however the door was out of alignment on that unit and very easy to accidentally leave unlocked).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Key West and Everglades

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The staff did I not add my Best Western points to my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, WI

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the breakfast, the location - everything.
It was a great location hub. From here we did day trips to the Keys, both entrances to the Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park and many other fun activities. And our room was more like a mini apartment with a separate living area, bedroom, "kitchen" area with a separate sink as well as the usual microwave and decent size refrigerator and the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access to Old Dixie Hwy and Florida Turnpike. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, and shopping like Walmart nearby.
Stayed here for only one night, actually less than 12 hours due to late arrival from my flight. I've let them know that I would be checking in very late and the nice lady at the front desk assured me that once I arrive that she will have my room ready and not lose my reservation ( I actually arrived at around 1 a.m.). Sure enough, check in went smoothly. Like I said, I was only here for about 10 hours at the most. Just needed a good nights rest before I headed out, the room was clean, spacious, bed was comfy, bathroom pristine and everything seemed in good working order. Room had a mini fridge and microwave ( never used it) so that's convenient if you intend to bring drinks and/or snacks that may need to be heated. They serve complimentary breakfast but I cannot comment on the quality since I have not eaten there, but one nice surprise is that they recently opened a new Pollo Tropical restaurant right next to the hotel! If you haven't tried this place, you don't know what you're missing! Absolutely delicious grilled chicken with white rice and black beans and many other items ( I love to drown the rice with their curry mustard sauce...MMMM!) always a treat when visiting Florida!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good for being near The Keys

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Needed a place near the Keys and this word well. Stayed on the first floor and the road side so not the quintestinal place but comfortable. The breakfast was standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IS

Very good hotel on the way to the keys

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Quality, clean and comfortable rooms
Location: The hotel is close to the everglades and on the way to the keys
Clean and quiet hotel near the keys and the everglades. Very pleasant to stay in. Staff very cooperative and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient clean and spacious rooms
Cons: When walking to the breakfast room or the Lobby we had to walk past people smoking around the pool. An unpleasant and unhealthy failing
Location: We just stopped over but it would be a good location for exploring the everglades and upper Keys
We booked this hotel through Expedia to break our journey to the Keys and were very satisfied. It was clean very comfortable and right on the junction between US 1 and the Florida Turnpike so no searching. It is also very convenient for the Everglades National park. Downside is that most of eating places nearby were fast food or similar so it was Appleby's or a local bar and grill which was slow and not the best. However we went back to the same hotel at the end of our trip. Good value and pleasant