Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Wow, for a low budget hotel absolutly amazing! Great staff! All the minor problems we had in the rom were fixed immediately. Have to mencion Misty who cleaned our room after working hours and did that with a smile and even made time for a conversation. The hotel has a nice pool area and feels really small and cozy. Breakfast includes everything you need and the cookies and coffee all day was a plus. We will defenitly go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attractive and convenient hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: The breakfast area was a bit small for the crowd we encountered. Perhaps that's simply a reflection of the nice breakfast that was available.
Location: The location is just a couple of blocks from the spot where the Overseas Highway (US 1) enters the Florida Keys.
This is an attractive hotel with nice rooms and comfortable beds. The complimentary breakfast included a variety of choices. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms were cleaned daily. Some broken tiles in shower wall need replaced. Good selection at breakfast buffet. Staff friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jul 5, 2017
3 night stay. Rooms were cleaned very nice daily and breakfast is good. We just needed a place to sleep and we're very pleased with our overall stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non smoking

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Was supposed to receive non smoking room but received smoking. Lady on duty did provide air freshner. We wanted to keep lower floor room so used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Good location while visiting the Florida Keys and Everglades. Very good breakfast and the boys loved the pool.
Cons: Prohibit smoking anywhere on the premises - not just in the rooms.
Enjoyed a ground floor poolside room with 12 & 14 year old grandsons. Our room was standard motel - certainly adequate as home base while exploring the area but not one I'd want to spend a lot of time in. We enjoyed breakfast and evenings at a table on the pool deck directly outside our room. Found this to be an older but very well maintained property. Should note that we stayed here several days last year in an outside room and would not do that again - Staying poolside made all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pleasantly surprised to see how clean the hotel was. Our room was a premium poolside room on the second floor. Had a nice room with a sitting area a bed and a very nice bath. The pool area is great! Very clean and games and such available free. The breakfast included was great. Hotel located to lots of shopping and restaurants. We would stay here again and do not hesitate to recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean. Plenty of towels. Front desk persons were nice. The night guard was awesome! Breakfast was good! Location is good.
Cons: 24 hours laundry room.
Location: Convenience location by Interstate 1 highway!! A lot of restaurants and fast food places around. Walmart/ CVS within 3 miles Easy to Key West.
Check-in: easy, fast and smoothly. We checked in at 10:30pm and there was no other customer in the lobby. The lady there greeted us with smile and was friendly. Check-out: easy and fast. Location is convenience and quite. One thing I really like about this hotel is that when we arrived there, I saw a guard sitting outside. He said he is out there all night. I felt safe staying at this hotel. When we went into the room, the A/C was on already. I also like the breakfast bar. There are hot and cold breakfast available (self-made waffle - with many condiments to choose from, toast, bagel, cinnamon roll, little muffin, fruit cup, yogurt, banana, sausage, scramble egg, juice, coffee, tea, milk......) There were 2 staff there refilling breakfast constantly. For the room, of course I weren't expecting something like a 5-star hotel, but for the cheap price, the room is clean and decent enough. I felt comfy sleeping in there. The only 2 thing I didn't like was that there were too many mosquitoes in the laundry room, and the laundry room opens only until 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Excellent hotel, great value

Posted May 18, 2017
Friendly staff + Room was clean and comfortable + Good breakfast + reasonable price = excellent choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tired hotel in a very uninspiring area

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: It was cheap but we left after 2 nights - had booked for 3.
Cons: Needs updating and staff need to be careful with their recommendations. The restaurant to which we were sent had been a work site for some time!
Location: Quite some distance to Everglades National Park, in a depressed part of the city.
Tired hotel, stained tiling in bathroom. Tiny pillows, uneven floor under carpet. Advised to walk to local restaurant for dinner - 15 min walk in heat through trash littered area, over 4 lane highway with no pedestrian crossing to find restaurant under renovation - no air conditioning and serving only soup & salad.