Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked online but they haven't provided me the roo

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Booked online but they haven't provided me the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fla. City, FL.

An excellent place to stop for the end of the day

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Clean, -and Very pleasant staff..Convenient shopping for items for fridge, great patio area, like an oasis, no annoying adjoining 'anything' breakfast area enjoyable send off.Definitely stay again on way down to Florida Keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

A convenient Work In Progress with great staff!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location! We are botanists and the hotel was central to all kinds of nurseries and gardens! Superb staff, great local food.
Cons: Day's Inn is working hard to get the proverbial bugs out; I would certainly stay there again if we do this trip in the future!
Location: Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden, "Robert Is Here", TONS of retail nurseries and tropical fruit stands. Lovely location!
Day's Inn bought the property and were in the process of transitioning it over from Ramada as we arrived. Luckily I saw the outline of the old Ramada sign on the roof as the GPS brought us to the location. The hotel staff is EXCEPTIONAL; very friendly and ever so accommodating! The rooms were initially problematic; we had plumbing issues in our first room. The staff quickly got us into another room, and the second room offered a horrible, loud, squealing sound starting at 4:30 the first morning. Neither manifest the remaining nights. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. For being at the edge of the Everglades, we had no issues with mosquitoes or other denizens of the neighborhood...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted May 3, 2017
I was accused of allowing my two kids to run up and down the hallway this disturbing sleeping guest during the previous day , ironically we only checked in the hotel at 10.45 p.m of that night . The attitude there does not symbolize that of the true Ramada Hotel . The carpet was dirty cleaners cannot clean a carpet with a broom .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: cheap isn't everything
Cons: Brewed coffee instead of instant.. repair the wifi and fix the hard to open door locks.
Wifi but no service.. you can see the wifi but it is slower than dial up..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington,FL

Older hotel but clean

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, facilities worked, acceplatable place to crash for a night before we head down to the keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from broward

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I had my appointment. The complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: Better smelling rooms Covers with no wholes Overall Cleansing
Location: awesome
There was still stuff in the room from the previous clients. The room didn't smell clean. The bed covers had cigarette burns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Worst place on the east coast, dirty room and carpet. Take life in your hands to drive into the lot due to traffic and acess roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by Asha

Nice but nasty

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice room but bathroom wasn't clean a lizard was in my room and bugs I told manager he didn't even offer anything smh I'll spend my money else where
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Good price for the location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good price for the location with friendly staff. I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!