Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

A convenient Work In Progress with great staff!!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location! We are botanists and the hotel was central to all kinds of nurseries and gardens! Superb staff, great local food.
Cons: Day's Inn is working hard to get the proverbial bugs out; I would certainly stay there again if we do this trip in the future!
Location: Fairchild Tropical Botanical Garden, "Robert Is Here", TONS of retail nurseries and tropical fruit stands. Lovely location!
Day's Inn bought the property and were in the process of transitioning it over from Ramada as we arrived. Luckily I saw the outline of the old Ramada sign on the roof as the GPS brought us to the location. The hotel staff is EXCEPTIONAL; very friendly and ever so accommodating! The rooms were initially problematic; we had plumbing issues in our first room. The staff quickly got us into another room, and the second room offered a horrible, loud, squealing sound starting at 4:30 the first morning. Neither manifest the remaining nights. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and very comfortable. For being at the edge of the Everglades, we had no issues with mosquitoes or other denizens of the neighborhood...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

Posted May 3, 2017
I was accused of allowing my two kids to run up and down the hallway this disturbing sleeping guest during the previous day , ironically we only checked in the hotel at 10.45 p.m of that night . The attitude there does not symbolize that of the true Ramada Hotel . The carpet was dirty cleaners cannot clean a carpet with a broom .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: cheap isn't everything
Cons: Brewed coffee instead of instant.. repair the wifi and fix the hard to open door locks.
Wifi but no service.. you can see the wifi but it is slower than dial up..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington,FL

Older hotel but clean

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Hotel was clean, facilities worked, acceplatable place to crash for a night before we head down to the keys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from broward

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I had my appointment. The complimentary breakfast was good.
Cons: Better smelling rooms Covers with no wholes Overall Cleansing
Location: awesome
There was still stuff in the room from the previous clients. The room didn't smell clean. The bed covers had cigarette burns.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Good price for the location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good price for the location with friendly staff. I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location, in room frig and microwave
Cons: Run down
Location: Close to the keys, the everglades, and Miami, which was nice.
the exterior was run down and very disappointing, however the room was clean, though outdated...the frig and microwave were great and saved us money eating out since we stayed for several dys
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room carpet wet in areas. Musty

Posted Mar 14, 2017
price was good, but rather spend an extra $20 to get step up. Front desk gentleman very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
-Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mssachusetts

My Stay at Ramada

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Attitudes and Internet that actually works.
Location: That was OK
I stayed for 4 nights and the Internet was AWFUL! I went to the front desk on several occasions and was told they were working on it or waiting for parts. Out and out lies. Called the front desk one night and the clerk pretended to not know there was a problem. Every time I asked to speak to a manager, one was not available. Logistically, it was very tough to get out of the parking lot every morning, because you need to go out onto the right turn lane, not good when you want to go straight at the lights. I was given a handicapped room for some unknown reason and getting out of the shower was treacherous as the shower curtain did not go all the way to the floor. I almost fell several times. First room I was given was not a drive up room. When they gave me the room the girl said just go this way around the building. She forget to mention I needed to take 2 left turns after that. When I returned for another room I got a "I don't care" attitude from the clerk. Said I'd have to come back an hour later for another room. I returned in 2 hours and the new clerk did not have a room reserved for me by the first clerk. Front desk personnel were awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay visiting Everglades NP

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: Everglades NAtional Park (20 min, 12 miles) Biscayne National Park
If you're travelling to Everglades NAtional Park, this hotel provides an easy access to the park and it's affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your guidance to other travelers. Appreciate it