Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Returning to the Fairway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a hotel we typically use due to it's location, and cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed here a few times before and it appears that they have done some serious upgrades. The hotel staff, especially Sonia, who cleaned our room, was great. Good breakfast with lots of food, all the amenities in the room were great, clean and it is as close to the Everglades as we can get (most important to us).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great home base to explore the Keys on a budget

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Booked this motel as a budget-friendly way to explore the Keys with my three daughters. We typically stay in private homes or slightly upscale hotels, so I prepared the kids for a "crappy room" that would allow us to spend more money on tours and activities in the Keys. The room COMPLETELY exceeded expectations. It was clean, updated, and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Pool was fine - the kids did miss having a hot tub, but that's not a big deal really. We were all very happy with the place as our home base. As for location - not a "pretty" area, but everything you need is there and it couldn't be closer to the Keys entrance. Turn right out of the parking lot and you are 1/4 mile from the "entrance" to the Keys. Key Largo was maybe 20-25 minutes, close enough for meals and playing, and the snorkeling there was unbelievable (and reasonably priced). Key West was about 2.5 hours. Staff was really great when we checked in and seemed very sincere in offering to do anything they could to address any concerns during our stay (though we had none). Complimentary breakfast was unremarkable but adequate. They had waffle stations, eggs, yogurt, a couple of cereals, toast, English muffins, bananas, oranges, juices, and coffee. Some sausage, bacon, maybe gravy would have been nice, but again - it's free. I've certainly seen less impressive breakfast offerings. For the price, we were all very pleased with our stay. If we do this sort of vacation again, I will book again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and outside areas are looked after, we would stay here again
Cons: More outside seating areas
Location: Great location for exploring, easy access to Miami, the keys and the everglades. Great on site visitor infomation centre,good for families
Perfect location for exploring the keys and everglades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

One night enroute Key West

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pleasant, clean and as advertised. Suited us on the road trip. Convenient on the road and easy to find. Also good for the Everglades main entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

good location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: 24-hour coffee.
We arrived late. The receptionist was friendly and helpful. Parking was easy. Many restaurants such KFC, Burger King, McDonald, Dennis, etc. are around within less than 1 mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff works hard in making your stay a great one! Kind Regards, Jamie@fairway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie,On Canada

Very Nice Pool Area, Clean rooms, Safe Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good variety for Breakfast, Nice Location close to the Keys Hope to return next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!! Thank you for your 5 out of 5 star rating. Our staff works hard in making your stay a great one! We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Jamie@fairway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: The breakfast buffet area is too small which meant queueing for food.
Location: Location is good and food outlets are nearby.
We had a room on the ground floor and could park right outside. Lovely pool area, adequate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. Our staff works hard in making your stay a great one. Kind Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent reception staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
I had booked my stay through Travelocity.com and within minutes I arrived at the hotel. The staff was welcoming and quite helpful in calling the agent to retrieve my confirmation number since it hadn't interfaced the hotel's system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!! Thank you for your 5 out of 5 rating. Our staff works hard to make your stay a great one. We really appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sharps Chapel, TN

very clean & well maintained

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Everything, very clean!
Cons: Little less bleach when cleaning rooms.
Location: Visitors center right next to motel.
Attendant was very nice and friendly, husband has bad knees and she put us on 1st floor. The grounds was very clean, room was very clean but bleach smell was a bit overpowering but I had some febreeze in car and sprayed room. We had all we needed in room and beds were very comfortable. Close to restaurants. We didn't eat breakfast so no comment on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!!! Thank you for your 5 of 5 rating review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our entire staff works hard in making your stay a great one. Kind Regards, Jamie@fairway