Ratings based on 1,827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A hidden gem in Homestead, Florida

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice pool, spacious rooms with laminate wood flooring, quiet & clean, within walking distance to fast food restaurants, Walgreens, gas station
Cons: Philips TV's are very slow to respond to TV remote. Beds are clean but too soft & lumpy for my taste. Bacon/sausage should be added to the breakfast.
Location: Taco Bell/KFC combo is steps away from hotel, very short walk to gas station, Walgreens, Burger King
My husband and I needed a hotel in Homestead to attend a funeral and were pleasantly surprised. We booked a single room with 1 king bed. The hotel provides free breakfast with everything you can think of EXCEPT there is no bacon or sausage. The dining area is only a few feet away from the check-in desk and there aren't enough tables & chairs to accommodate all the guests. If you arrive for breakfast after 8am, the only seating you will find is in the outdoor dining area which can get very hot even in the early morning hours. The room had laminated wood flooring--a nice change from carpet which is not hygienic. It's very quiet and very clean. The room was equipped with a blow dryer, iron & ironing board, & mini fridge. I absolutely HATE the way most hotels these days have the sink outside the room where the toilet is. Very unhygienic and stupid set-up, having to open the door with tissued hand before getting to a sink--how ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Barbara, Max, Thank you very kindly for the 5-star rating of our property, and the extensive, informative review. The beds are actually new, however they're Simmons BeautyRest Pillow Top mattresses, making them both firm and plush at the same time. One of the primary reasons we don't have bacon or sausage is that we couldn't find a decent microwaveable product that met our needs for taste and a reliable supply chain. I'm glad you were pleased with our remodeled rooms. The hard floors are actually a faux wood porcelain tile. Considerable more durable than laminate. Anyway, I hope you'll consider us for your lodging needs if you ever return to our area. Thank you, David General Manager Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verkehrstechnisch günstig gelegen

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel ist gut geeignet für die Erkundung von Südflorida. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Das Hotel besitzt eine Picknickarea und einen Pool, welche auch gepflegt werden. Frühstücksangebot ist besser als üblich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hallo! Vielen Dank für die Bewertung und Überprüfung von unserem Eigentum. Wir sind sehr froh, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben, und hoffen, dass Sie wieder zu sehen, sollten Sie Ihre Reisen bringen Sie zurück nach Süd-Florida. David Generaldirektor Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milan, Italy

Phenomenal staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel facilities fine for the price. Position near Everglades park a plus. Breakfast okay for the price. What made our stay pleasant was the courteous staff. They were very helpful and answered all of our questions beyond what was necessary. A+ for the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Stefano, Thank you for the review and rating of our hotel. We do pride ourselves on having the greatest staff in town. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to south Florida! David, General Manager, Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KF, Leipzig

Hübsches Hotel am Rande der Everglades

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Das Hotel liegt direkt am alten Dixie Highway. Von dort aus kann man direkt auf die Keys oder die Everglades fahren. Für Abkühlung am Abend sorgte der kleine Pool. Das Frühstück übertraf unsere Erwartungen, es gab Obst, Waffeln, Cornflakes, Toast und Kaffee sowie Saft. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder kommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Beurteilung und Bewertung unseres Eigentums. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass Sie alles, was angenehm mit Ihrem Aufenthalt gefunden. Wir setzen die Zimmer, Eigentum und Einrichtungen zu verbessern. Also, wenn Sie jemals wieder in der Gegend sind, dann hoffen, dass wir Sie noch einmal Fairway Inn für Ihre Unterkunft muss in Betracht ziehen. David Generaldirektor Fairway Inn - Florida City
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Bed Bugs

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ensuring No Bed Bugs.
Location: Plenty
Check in hotel and as we always do we look for how clean is the room. Looked over the sheets and pillows and then lifted the mattress near head board and found one live bug, placed in a cup go to the other side and lift other side and see three moving bugs. To grabbed my phone and took a picture and called the font desk. I was told sorry and to come to front desk to get another room. I was met my front desk lady to notified the manger who was not concerned with the issue. More less was like here is another room, we declined and said we are not staying so they offered a refund which is nice but anyone know how hard is to get a room in Key West and get a good room for a fair price. So we went back to room got our unpacked bags and left quickly, forgetting a cell charger. The manger advised he would go check the room after we left. He called me about 1hr after leaving to advise I forgot my charger and he looked over the room and found nothing. Odd as we left one in the cup and had showed him a live picture which was time stamped and live photo of the moving bugs from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Excelente servicio

Posted Jun 26, 2016
El hotel muy limpio, cómodo, el trato del personal muy bueno...lo único que cambiaría es el menú del desayuno..que lo cambien por días.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para calificar y comentar sobre nuestro hotel. Lo sentimos nuestro desayuno no cambia todos los días, sólo optar por configurar una amplia selección todos los días. Esperamos verle de nuevo en sus viajes futuros! David Gerente general Fairway Inn - Florida City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely surprised

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This is a simple, 'no fuss', clean hotel. The staff was very prifessional. I think a vast majority of hotels across the country need to learn from this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sam, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff, and for leaving a five-star review. We hope to see you again in the future... David
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super sauberes Hotel zu einem günstigen Preis

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, die Sauberkeit und das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Alles wunderbar.
Location: Es liegt an einer großen Straße, von der aus man die Florida Keys, Miami und die Everglades schnell erreichen kann.
Das Hotel ist in einem guten Zustand und hat ein wirklich freundliches Personal. Wir haben am ersten Tag gleich den Pool genutzt, welcher wirklich sehr sauber war. Das Zimmer war groß und die Betten einwandfrei. Einen speziellen Dank an unsere Putzfrau Flora, die jeden Tag top gewischt und die Betten wie in einem 5 Sterne Hotel zurecht gemacht hatte. Das Frühstück bestand aus Rührei, Toast, Brötchen, Donuts, Waffeln, Flakes, Joghurt, Obstsalat, O- und A-Saft, Kaffee, und diversen anderen Dingen, die ich für den Preis nicht erwartet hätte. Nur 500 Meter weiter ist das Florida Keys Outlet. Wer abends noch Hunger hat, kann die zahlreichen Restaurants in der Umgebung ausprobieren. Ein Auto ist dazu nicht nötig. Tipp: zum Hotelgebäude gehört ein Visitor Center mit zwei sehr netten, älteren Damen. In diesem kann man einen Sunpass oder auch ein Moskitospray kaufen. Natürlich auch allerlei andere Dinge. Ein sehr zu empfehlendes Hotel zu einem günstigen Preis. Ich würde es jederzeit wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre 5-Sterne-Bewertung und Ihre excellecent Überprüfung von unserem Eigentum. Wir freuen uns, Sie als Gast wieder in unserem Hotel zu haben. Wir werden weiterhin Verbesserungen auf alle Aspekte unseres Eigentums zu machen. David Generaldirektor Fairway Inn - Florida City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Die böse Überraschung kam erst zu Hause

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Die Zimmer sind soweit in Ordnung. Hatten jedoch extra ein Premium Zimmer gebucht, was daran Premium sein soll, wissen wir bis heute nicht. Schimmel im Bad. Aber alles in allem in Ordnung für die Durchreise. Jedoch kam die böse Überraschung zu Hause auf der Kreditkartenabrechnung. Man hat uns 80 USD zusätzlich zum Übernachtungspreis berechnet. Auf Nachfrage hat man uns mitgeteilt, wir hätten die Bettlaken ruiniert und diese hätte man uns hiermit in Rechnung gestellt. Absolut nicht nachvollziehbar. Auf meine Beschwerde das dies nicht sein kann und man ggf. die Zimmer verwechselt haben könnte, habe ich keine Antwort mehr erhalten. Schlechter Service und alles in allem ein sehr teure Nacht.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ich bin nicht in der Lage, die Kosten zu ermitteln, die von dem Sie sprechen, ohne die Daten Ihres Aufenthalts oder mehr Informationen zu kennen. Ich habe den Kommentar über die Schimmel im Bad, mit meinem Haushaltungs -Aufsichts gebracht. Dies ist überraschend für mich, wie unsere Zimmer sind in der Regel einwandfrei gereinigt, täglich. Wenn Sie in die Gegend kommen kann, würde ich mich freuen, es zu sehen und eine Auflösung erarbeiten. David Generaldirektor Fairway Inn - Florida City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für ein Motel überraschend gut

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und freundliches Personal
Location: Homestead/ Florida City, guter Ausgangspunkt für Tagestour in Everglades. Auf dem Weg dorthin unbedingt einen Milchshake bei "Robert is here" holen.
Saubere große Zimmer, typischer Motel Stil. Nicht besonders "schön" aber funktional top. Sehr freundlicher Empfang mit Restaurantempfehlungen. Frühstück für amerikanische Motels recht üppig. Guter Ausgangspunkt für Everglades Erkundungen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Markus, Vielen Dank für Ihr 4-Sterne-Bewertung unseres Eigentums, und die Zeit nehmen, einen erfreulichen Beitrag zu verlassen. Wir Umbau noch in unserem Eigentum, umfangreiche Arbeiten auf dem Gelände getan zu haben, und fast alle Zimmer fertig. Wir sind stolz darauf, dass sie der beste Personal in der Stadt, wenn nicht alle von Miami! Wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder in die Zukunft zu sehen, sollten Sie Ihre Reisen Sie noch einmal nach Florida bringen. David Generaldirektor Fairway Inn - Florida City