Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD.

Need better ice machines

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The beds.
Cons: Upgrade of all.
Location: Didn`t go, just traveling through to the Keys.
The motel is starting to show it`s age. Ice machines didn`t work. Pool was nice .Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient for Everglade visits

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Good sized rooms with basic facilities.
Cons: An extra chair would have been good for us.
Location: Key West - day return OK Everglades - various access points within an hours drive Food and spice garden Robert is Here - fruit and produce store.
Convenient for day visits to different parts of the Everglades and even a day return to Key West - departing at 1000 and returning at 2200.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel am Eingang zu den Keys

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Sauberes Hotel verkehrsgünstig gelegen. Frühstück durchschnittlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2016
One of the best kept motels we've used. Although pool was not heated and breakfast are was too small for so many units. Couldn't get near the complimentary breakfast they offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Was just a room to sleep so didn't spend much time

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Check in guy was nice. Breakfast room no way near big enough for all rooms so we left to eat elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Sehr schöne Anlage. Zimmer waren in Ordnung. Beim Duschen dauerte es sehr lange bis man warmes Wasser bekam. Frühstück typisch amerikanisch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: price and location
Location: close to Miami and Ft Lauderdale and some attractions
friendly staff and free internet, close to most attractions and major cities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not good!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly at least
Cons: They should upgrade the pipes and heaters so that people can depend on at least getting the basics.
Location: Various fast food restaurants nearby, gas station, plazas and main highways, so that was convenient.
Every time I wanted to run a bath it was cold water. You had to wait a while and even then the water was only lukewarm, which was terrible considering that I was cold and rain soaked my first night on arrival. The electricity went out at one point for a moment and when I turned on the heater it made noise and started to smell like it was burning so I quickly turned it off and as a result, had to sleep under two blankets every night. My room smelled strongly of bleach every time I entered. I realized that others renting in this place were a mix of seniors, rough looking couples and a few bikers downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Gute Lage!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Das Bett war groß und bequem und es gab ein richtiges Oberbett.
Cons: Eigentlich nicht.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe (für amerikanische Verhältnisse) eines Eingangs zu den Everglades mit sehr schönen, abwechslungsreichen Trails.
Wir haben uns sehr über die gute Verkehrsanbindung, die gepflegte Anlage, das schöne große Zimmer mit der insgesamt sehr ordentlichen Ausstattung und die Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals gefreut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, we have stayed here before.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Overall, very good stay. Breakfast room is way too small for number of rooms and guests.