Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Price, clean
Cons: The rooms were remodeled with poor quality, furniture was in rough shape. It looked freshly painted but it looked like it was the 15th coat.
Location: Lots of Restaurants and a short drive to the keys. Want an unusual night out? Look up Schnebly's Redland Winery (& Brewery).
Only $74 during peak season. There are 9 buildings here, sort of a lower class resort, right off Hwy 1. The pool area looked great for the kids and they were having a ball. I was staying single for one night but the room was clean, it was renovated (by a do it yourselfer) and it was comfortable enough. Had a continental breakfast but there was a waffle maker. You get what you pay for, you want something nice (not extravagant) go 1/4 mile up the street to the Holiday Inn Express - but you'll pay $140. I was only sleeping there not buying it so cheaper was better for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by jay, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank youfor your recent comment and review. Our entire staff works really hard in making your stay a great one. Jay@Fairway Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Good and clean motel, a lot of free parking places, pool and 24hour complimentary coffee and tea. A little bit not enough space in breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Staff was great

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly. It is close to National Parks.
Cons: TV station list didn't match actual stations.
Location: Busy area. Close to national parks.
The room was adequate although there is not much you can walk to. Lots of traffic nearby. Very good value. There is a large breakfast area. The staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Easy to access

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The sign seems a little out dated, but the staff were very friendly and the room was nice and very clean. My room was actually at the end facing the busy intersection which didn't make for the most peaceful rest, buy I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by nia, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Nia i am a front desk agent at the FairwayInn. We deeply appreciate your rating and response and we are glad to have had you stay with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experencied within your stay as it is our duty to fix and maintain the problem at hand as soon as possible. ThankYou and come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newark, OH

Good location for visiting the National Parks

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel was moderately priced and very centrally located if you are visiting Everglades and Biscayne Bay National Parks.
Cons: The rooms aren't super clean and fresh but are adequate for an overnight stay. We didn't have bed bugs or anything bad but it could be fresher.
Location: There is an outlet mall around the corner that is nice but the Florida City area isn't the safest / cleanest area I have ever been.
This hotel met our needs. It's certainly not a 5-star resort but is adequate for an overnight on the way to or from the keys. It is also a good central location if you are visiting the two National Parks like we were. The pool area was nice if you can tune out the Burger King drive through intercom while you lounge in your beach chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by nia, Hotel Management
Hello my name is Nia i am a front desk agent at the FairwayInn. We deeply appreciate your rating and response and we are glad to have had you stay with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience you have experencied within your stay as it is our duty to fix and maintain the problem at hand as soon as possible. ThankYou and come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Clean , friendly staff I would stay there again, loved that it had parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow!!! Thank you for your 5 out of rating. We really appreciate your feedback. Our entire staff works hard in making your stay a great one. Kind Regards, Jamie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Returning to the Fairway

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a hotel we typically use due to it's location, and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff works hard in making your stay a great one! Kind Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I have stayed here a few times before and it appears that they have done some serious upgrades. The hotel staff, especially Sonia, who cleaned our room, was great. Good breakfast with lots of food, all the amenities in the room were great, clean and it is as close to the Everglades as we can get (most important to us).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wow Thank you!! We really appreciate your feedabck. Our entire staff works hard in making your stay a great one! Kind Regards, Jamie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great home base to explore the Keys on a budget

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Booked this motel as a budget-friendly way to explore the Keys with my three daughters. We typically stay in private homes or slightly upscale hotels, so I prepared the kids for a "crappy room" that would allow us to spend more money on tours and activities in the Keys. The room COMPLETELY exceeded expectations. It was clean, updated, and spacious. Beds were comfortable. Pool was fine - the kids did miss having a hot tub, but that's not a big deal really. We were all very happy with the place as our home base. As for location - not a "pretty" area, but everything you need is there and it couldn't be closer to the Keys entrance. Turn right out of the parking lot and you are 1/4 mile from the "entrance" to the Keys. Key Largo was maybe 20-25 minutes, close enough for meals and playing, and the snorkeling there was unbelievable (and reasonably priced). Key West was about 2.5 hours. Staff was really great when we checked in and seemed very sincere in offering to do anything they could to address any concerns during our stay (though we had none). Complimentary breakfast was unremarkable but adequate. They had waffle stations, eggs, yogurt, a couple of cereals, toast, English muffins, bananas, oranges, juices, and coffee. Some sausage, bacon, maybe gravy would have been nice, but again - it's free. I've certainly seen less impressive breakfast offerings. For the price, we were all very pleased with our stay. If we do this sort of vacation again, I will book again without hesitation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, WOW!!! Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our entire staff work's hard in making your stay a great one. We hope to see you in the near future. Kind Regards, Jamie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, nice pool and outside areas are looked after, we would stay here again
Cons: More outside seating areas
Location: Great location for exploring, easy access to Miami, the keys and the everglades. Great on site visitor infomation centre,good for families
Perfect location for exploring the keys and everglades
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your 4 out of 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff work's hard in making your stay a great one. Kind Regards, Jamie