Ratings based on 2,531 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, NY

Nice place

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I would recommend this place to anyone. Great room, great bed, great staff and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

A bit dated but lovely friendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Having read the mixed reviews for this hotel we were really uncertain as to what to expect. The hotel decor is a bit dated but the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and air con works well. We were right by the pool which was also very clean. Staff were very friendly. The breakfast was bether than expected with a small range of hot items (hash browns, egg, sausage), as well as the usual continental items. However the breakfast was let down by the plastic plates and cutlery. Theres a good Cuban resaurant next door. Overall the hotel we felt the hotel represented good value and if you are looking for clean, no frills accommodation for a couple of nights The Floridian is more than acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great free breakfast. All amenities

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Wifi terrible very slow and weak signal . . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: check in system seemed to be challenging, causing lines at busy times.
Location: see above
Although rooms are smallish, they were comfortable. A strip mall across the street offers shopping and pizza, and chinese food. Breakfast was good too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We stayed in a double beds room, but only one blanket provided which was dirty and had a mud food print on it. Talked to the front desk and the manager said there is nothing he can do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Country, USA

Everglades and Redlands adventure

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The continental breakfast is always pleasing. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. Our room's bathroom has been updated. But, the rusted out toilet paper dispenser should be replaced; the carpet needs shampooing. My husband suggests that a cable sports station or two be offered for the sports watchers. Overall, we will return next year because the hotel is in a perfect strategic location to venture to Key West and the Everglades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, quiet, comfortable, great breakfast

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Wonderful buffet breakfast. Great comfortable beds.
Nice hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable beds, liked the two sinks in the room so both my wife and I could get ready at the same time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good location that is close to Everglades and Keys.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Good rate, comfortable beds/pillows, and generally cleaned up well.
Cons: Inside toilet tank was quite badly rusted and ready for full flush replacement as handle broke in the night.
Location: Right across is a shopping plaza including Publix grocery store, and hotel is approx. 40 mins from start of Florida Keys which is why we selected it.
The room was cleaned up and made sufficiently, although I felt it was a bit odd to have the beds made with just the sheets and the blankets folded neatly inside the desk/dresser. The floor was so dirty that it was sticky and I felt I needed to wear my shoes instead of socks as I usually do in hotel rooms. On the first night, we checked the beds for signs of bedbugs and found none, so we proceeded to sleep, waking the next day feeling as if we'd been bitten but not finding physical proof - we thought maybe it was in our minds. We left after 2 nights stay, and when we awoke the final day we found a flea on the bed and one on my daughter's hand. We packed quickly and I mentioned this to the hotel staff when I checked us out, much to their dismay, and was told that maintenance would handle the situation. Another thing I had to mention to the staff member was that on our last night, the toilet handle didn't work, and it was found that the inside had rusted so bad it broke off from the chain. By the apparent concern of the staff member, I have hope that the fleas was an isolated incident and that these things will be fixed. The thing about bugs is that it is difficult to control what people bring to the room, so I'd hate to discredit the entire hotel on this incident alone. Good rate for our stay, nicely positioned across the street from shopping plaza including Publix grocery store, but still undecided if we will return to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel for my race weekend.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything was great as usual except they didn't have any 'real food' for breakfast, only cereal, waffles and bagels etc. since I have to be at the track at 7:00 I have to leave earlier than most so I'm assuming that they don't serve eggs, bacon hash browns etc till later which would be unfortunate for early risers. That's my only gripe everything else like I said was great.