Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Don't go there...

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Provide wifi to all accommodations and not only 2 cabins... Cleaner
Room - room way to expensive for what it is - no wifi although it was written on my reservation - Not clean - lots of dust above cupboards, etc - we even found a cockroach in the bathroom Staff - not particularly friendly and they don't know anything about the area. No great help. Location - ok, especially good for people looking to fish - walking trails are more towards Miami or towards Marco Island - no great place to eat. For lunches places are ok. I would recommend going to Goodland Island for more relax and cute places to eat (Island just before marco Island) We went there end of May and definitively the latest to go as bugs and Mosquitos are already quite bad. Make sure you have a super strong repellent... I would definitively not go back there anymore.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael from Connecticut

Bare bones

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I came down to do some gulf fishing. The hotel? Is a small cabin that is as near to camping as it gets but it worked fine by myself. I wouldn't bring my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

I would recommend this hotel, with reservations.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was excellent for touring the Everglades and points of interest in Everglades City.
Pluses: The cabin has been refurbished and was clean. Staff members were pleasant. The deli that is associated with the cabins offers very good and fresh breakfast sandwiches and other food. The location is excellent. Minuses: The hot water ran out, and the shower pan pools, due to poor drainage. The cabin has very little surface area on which to put travel items (e.g., cosmetics, purses, paper/pens).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

know what to expect

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: location was incredible
Cons: proper info that it is very basic,
Location: plenty to do and see, water sports, hiking, great guilds for what you choose to do, great little restaurants all over the city to eat at
the room was small, info you need to know ahead when traveling with a family, little to no hot water for showering, after a full day of activities, you will get a 2.5 minute shower, then wait 15 minutes for next several times no hot water, you do all your own housekeeping, which is ok if you know ahead of time , plastic covering under bed sheets ?? not sure why, great location, a heater for the first night would have been nice very cold,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The quietness of the place.
Cons: There could be more information on Expedia when selecting a cabin to rent.
Location: Everglades national park, Chokoloskee Island, air boat rentals, a historic general store on Chokoloskee island.
The "cabins" are privately owned. Check in is done by a third party at the bait shop. There's a list of things you have to do when you leave. It was quiet, the TV was outdated, the bed was squeaky. However, not all cabins are like that. I was expecting a screened in porch, but didn't get one. We were in the back. If you want a quiet out of the way place, this is for you. Across the street is the Everglades National Park. We took a pontoon ride that was very informative. You can also rent private air boat rides. We'd never been in this area before so it was interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kathi Geronimo- general Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review. We appreciate customer feedback and to hear you enjoyed the area. If you choose to return to the area again we do have many styles of rentals. It sounds like you may have been in the duplex half cabin unit, which thru Expedia the front and back half are rented the same and no options to identify which unit you have booked, generally they are just the no porch booking since it is a $20.00 upgrade for the unit with the porch but we do have other style of rental and the full size is a roomy cabin with large screened porches and the houses are just wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hanne from Roskilde

ikke godt nok.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Værelset var meget mørkt. Der var ingen stol i rummet. Gode aktiviteter på Ranger stationen der ligger lige overfor og de er gratis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest

OK Choice

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness. My husband thought he saw some mouse droppings.
Location: Everglades National Park across the road, Ted Smallwood's interesting store/museum is in nearby Chokoloskee.
An adequate place, I guess, for guys who spend all day fishing. Our cabin, 2A, was quite cramped and not squeaky clean. There's no housekeeping service during your stay, although you can get clean towels every day at the office. The staff is helpful. We did like the location, right across the road from Everglades National Park, but I would choose a different place to stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by KAthi Geronimo- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your feedback. We report all feedback directly to each individual owner of the cabin. If you should decide to comeback and stay with us, for $20.00 more a night you can get a full cabin and these unit are worth every bit of the $20.00 upgrade. They have a full Kitchen , larger bath, dinning area, living room with sofa and entertainment consoled large screen TV and seperate bedroom, the sofa's are all sleepers to accomidate more sleeping options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
weather was terrible but had a great time. The locals were friendly and customer service was good. The small town feel and the mysteries of the Everglades made for a surreal getaway. Will be coming back when the weather improves to take that coveted kayak tour of the glades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Kathi Geronimo- general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for yur feedback. We appricate hearing about your visit. Sorry for the bad weather on your trip, it does not happen often here in sunny Florida. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. We have many rental styles available when booking your room. I would suggest a full sized cabin, for the space, full size kitchen, seperate large bath, livingroom and seperate bedroom and large screen porch this unit offers more space for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

Good quiet place. What we paid for.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Love the area and good food nearby.cabins a not in handy in their set up. Nice to have a screen porch