Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by shawn

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Cabin is well equipped, full size fridge, stive, microwave. Nice bed and linens, didbt use the other 2 beds. Air conditioning worked well. Thank goodness for the restaurant next door, Publix is 40 minutes away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cozy indeed - very small bed and cabin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando Florida

No bigger than a shoe box

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Room in beyound tiny, docks have no electric, channel is not dredged, danger of serious hull and motor damage
1 out of 5
by Dale

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a cabin pay for electricity, pay for towels, and turn water heater on. Way over priced for what you get.
5 out of 5
by Carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini cabin experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
OK for peaceful get away and access to Everglades. Do NOT expect any luxury. Cell phone coverage is minimal. NO Wifi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
TV never got signal and staff's hands are tied because these cabins are owned and they just manage the "rentals." Nice paneling inside but lots of cheap fixes. Mostly used by boaters. Check -in inefficient and confusing - staff is mostly about serving deli food, kayak operations, etc. Not good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Orlando

Not bad for Everglade City

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stay in the larger cabin if available, the smaller ones are a little tiny. Great location for fishing
4 out of 5
by Stefanie from Indialantic, FL

awesome little hide a way

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here 3 years in a row. We come down for a memorial out in the everglades & stay here the night before & then after we come back from camping out in Big Cypress. Vicki, the lady that works up front was very accommodating & more than helpful. We like a particular room, & she made every effort to make sure we had the same room for Friday & Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice vacation cottage

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Cons: Our only complaint was that there wasn't much hot water.
Location: The location is great for touring the Everglades and for many water activities.
This is NOT a hotel. It's a vacation cottage and quite a pleasant one. We were right on the water and had a lovely view from the screen porch. It has one bedroom, a living room, a loft, a kitchen, and a bath, all quite small but very comfortable. No maid service, no amenities, no reception but you can easily walk to a good restaurant and to a large National Park Service place.