Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Nice for business travel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the room and breakfast
Location: Excelent location, near good stores
Business travel with no much time to enjoy the hotel. Nevertheless, it was a nice staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Jul 30, 2016
For a last minute booking it exceeded my expectations. Beautiful room and extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Hotel facility, condition, room cleanliness and comfort are excellent.
Cons: 1) Welcoming staff at the front desk is necessary, 2) Good communication about what the hotel has to offer, such as complimentary wireless internet.
Location: The location is excellent. We were going to Key West, FL and the hotel is just at the entrance of the keys. We found and excellent Cuban restaurant!
When I checked in, I mentioned that my reservation was made and prepaid through Expedia. Emily asked me for my ID and Credit Card. I gave her my DL and my AmericanExpress credit card. I, nicely ask why other Hampton Inn hotels would not ask for a Credit Card and she said that it was "just in case we would break something or use the phone". The lady didn't offer any information about WiFi or parking, or anything else, like the coffee and cookies that were in the lobby. Just COLD customer service. I used 2 rooms for my family for 2 nights and never the WiFi worked well. Their complimentary WiFi runs only 1.5Mbps - mininum in the US service providers is 3.0Mbps. I was disconnected several times from the complimentary wireless internet and it was just terrible. The staff didn't help much, nice smiles but poor results. I recommend this hotel if you don't care about lack of customer service. The rest of the hotel is excellent and the complimentary breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Girls weekend getaway

Posted May 14, 2016
Our room was amazing!! We got a king suit with a cot, and it was roomy and exceeded our expectations. It was more than enough room for four women to get ready in the morning, and sleep at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Everglades

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Location was great for traveling to the Keys or the Everglades. Hotel was in very good condition and the pool was a plus at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Typical business oriented hotel, though I stayed there during Christmas holiday. The hotel is clean and room is OK. Nothing to write home about. The only issue is that the elevator noise is LOUD, so stay way way away from the elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We love the hotel's high ceiling and its location. It is very close to highway, restaurants and a very nice grocery store. We had good breakfast every morning and my girls loved using the waffle machine to make waffles by themselves. After one week visits to DW & Universal, we stayed this hotel for 4 nights when we toured Everglades, Key West and Miami. It was almost a perfect stay until we found out at the airport that we left two precious magic wands from the Universal Orlando in the nightstand. It was heartbreaking for my two daughters who are huge Harry Potter fans. And visiting Harry Potter land and buying the wands are the only reason why we planned this whole trip! Unfortunately, we were told that the wands were not at the "Lost & Found". Now, I pray everyday to have them back since you can't buy them anywhere else except in Universal Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MKE

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, easy to find, friendly staff.
Cons: Have TV info in rooms for channels and info.
Location: NA. We just stayed before heading down to Key West.
We were able to check in easily and get recommendations for food to order for take out. Comfy, clean room. Good service. Breakfast had lots of options and all were very good! We were very pleased with your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Bad management

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Staff confused, messed up my reservation. Airport shuttle driver didnt show up, causing me almost missed the flight....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and I would stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Great hotel and I would stay again It is only 5 years old hotel Strongly recommended