Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Good Location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I wanted something close to Coral Castle and Homestead - and this filled the bill. The room was perfect, and quiet. Breakfast was as good as anybody's, with several hot choices. We enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice location

Posted May 5, 2017
I liked the lo action it was 30 min to Miami, and 45 min to Key Largo. Close to a Ross and Walgreens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

End of vacation stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything. A really nice place.
Location: The location made a good base for a trip to Key West and back.
We stayed here as a base for our trip to Key West and back. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast for good. Rooms were very nice and clean. Even though there is a freeway close, the rooms are very quiet. The ducks outside are pretty cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice hotel, but eakfast was good, clean and close to national parks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent place, nice people, love the ducks walking around the enterance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This was a clean and nice hotel. The room and all common areas were clean and well maintained. The only negative was the staff at breakfast. The staff were not friendly and were even seen closing the doors while people were still in the breakfast area. They closed the doors 1 minute before breakfast was supposed to close which was kind of rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. They got our room wrong but immediately fixed it. The breakfast has been the best out of all the hotels. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location to National Parks
Location: Within driving distance to national parks
We stayed two nights. The hotel was close driving distance to both Biscayne National Park and Everglades National Park. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean, and the breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay on our way to Orlando.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Wendy's fast food close. That was convenient because we got in late and hungry.
Staff is friendly and efficient. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels