Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
No plate for breakfast. We used napkin instead of plate. no cereal no milk. Only bread and coffee. Not clean at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Decent updated rooms - staffing needs replacing

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: One level rooms with super easy drive right up to room in/out access.
Cons: The staffing and the breakfast are the reason I can't recommend it.
Location: Good location. Lot's of food places nearby. Right on Highway 1. Easy drive to the Everglades and the Keys.
Stayed for two nights. Wanted to be close to the everglades and key west. For this, the location is good with lot's of restaurants and fast food places close by. The motel itself is mostly one level rooms ,which is great, no noise from above and you just drive right up to your room. The room itself was quite decent with recent updates. In fact, some of these done so recent pieces weren't even done; missing bulbs/shades, towel bars falling down etc. Our unit had the adjoining door option which let's a lot of noise pass thru since we weren't needing that. The "continental breakfast" is a bad joke. OJ & Coffee for drink. Two varieties of Muffins already sliced into quarters. And behide two promising stainless steel platters lies not sausage & eggs... but two .99 cent loafs of white bread. The staff seem to be as cheap and ghetto as the breakfast. Not eager to help or even smile and say good morning back to you. Making you wait while chatting on the phone. And I asked them to not bother with servicing the room since we are only there for two nights. They said OK, but did it anyway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lucy from West Palm Beach

Extremely dirty room and very poor service!

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stained bedding, dirty, dirty room. Immediately after checking in reported noisy a/c and requested different room. They said no and they would send someone to repair. Couple hours later no one showed. I called again and they still did not change the room and said someone would be out. Following day a/c issue still not resolved. Two nights of noisy a/c and no one ever came to look at it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Room not made up at 630pm. Socks were dirty after walking on the floor of our room and very overpriced However they are renovating and may be better in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William G from Vero Beach, FL

Nice Last Chance Motel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, but they never left any new towels but took the dirty ones. Cleaning employees were very loud screaming and even asked if we had any money they could have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from homestead fl

Nightmare inn

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: They need to close and reopen when they have their Hotel in better conditions. It's gross
Everything was just wrong. The staff is rude and only interested in your money, your comfort is none of their concern. There continental breakfast is American white bread with watered down coffee. I think that should be mentioned upon checking in. My room smelled like a giant ashtray and my sink didn't work. The rooms are under construction the outlets didn't work. Room had bugs and toilet kept leaking from the bottom, They refused to change my room and had one of the construction workers look at the toilet. There were beer bottles everywhere and Tv's sitting outside each door and garbage making it hard to get through. The pool was dirty and full of bugs. Biggest mistake and waste of money. I was there for 5 days cause I didn't read the fine print that Expedia sent me saying they don't do refunds or changes. I knew not to expect to much from this place but what I went through is ridiculous next time I'll pay whatever!! never again....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Derby CT

Cheap and no frills but......

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 night just to sleep as a stop from driving. Appeared people were living there full time, kind of sketchy feeling overall. Their breakfast was a loaf of bread for toast and coffee with coffee creamer only. They were new owners and remodeling so I will give them some slack. Friendly staff. Ok for a cheap stop to sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torben Steenberg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marisa from Key West

Great Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. Check in was fast and easy. They were upgrading things while I was there, so it was nice to come back from shopping and have a new t.v. and other things. We just had some really loud people that were next door to us. But the overall stay was Great.