Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Cleanliness.
No batteries in the smoke detectors, no TV remote in room, floors filthy, broken light above sink, lighting between beds didn't work. Rust on mini fridge. Mini fridge needed defrosting. Half full can of paint sitting under AC unit in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Terrible on all levels. The only redeeming quality was the night desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Surprise Visit

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I just came for one night stay, and I found out the room is very clean and comfortable, it is located at the entrance to the Everglades National Park and to the Florida Keys, it is also 34 miles from Miami, a perfect location for all the tourists, it also has a capable lady manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry CT

Refurbished, clean. inexpensive.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location on US1. Clean. Comfortable. Cheap.
Cons: TV stations. Breakfast.
Location: EVERYTHING close by. Easy shot to Everglades and Keys.
We wanted Superbowl TV. Luckily FOX was one of the six channels No cable stations. People were helpful, Very clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is minimal. We would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My wife and I stayed in two lower-priced motels, one in Kissimmee (Motel 6) and and Florida City (Knight's Inn). This Knight's Inn outranked Motel 6 in all listed qualities in this survey. The room charges were essentially the same (approximately $55, but Motel 6 charged an extra $3 for WiFi. Nor did Motel 6 have a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffee maker or an easy chair and the room was much smaller. The TV at Knight's Inn was larger (36") with a greater selection of news and movie channels than Motel 6's 32"-TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good stay very nice and clean I would tell a friend or two
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the worst places I have ever stayed. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition met the price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: not clean
Was OK for the price. Towels were old and dirty tub needed cleaning recent curtains and remodel yet cigarette smell remained
4 out of 5
by ann

Value great

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed 4 nights last week and it was great. I came back Sunday night for 1 night and was put in a different room. Over all room was ok, but the window was stuck open so it was noisy (trucks&people in other lot behind hotel. I would definitely stay again. Staff really gave extra effort to be pleasing. Maintenance (Mark) especially. New manager doing a great job making positive improvements. I had to leave each morning before breakfast so I can't comment. Rooms clean enough. Washer/dryer on site $2.00 per load. Dryers were hot. Shower was hot. (Have to let water run first) pool & grounds clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and shopping. Very reaso

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the outside of this place it looks like it may be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up the door and found that it was spotless and somewhat modern looking. The place is very old But they've tried to revive it. You can't beat the price. You're only a half hour to Key Largo