Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

condition met the price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: not clean
Was OK for the price. Towels were old and dirty tub needed cleaning recent curtains and remodel yet cigarette smell remained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to food and shopping. Very reaso

Posted Jan 9, 2017
From the outside of this place it looks like it may be a dump. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up the door and found that it was spotless and somewhat modern looking. The place is very old But they've tried to revive it. You can't beat the price. You're only a half hour to Key Largo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Nice motel, close to every place that I needed.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: There isn't anything that I didn't like about the motel. Very clean, no kiddies in the pool, the free breakfast was okay, and quiet.
Cons: Although I am not a T.V. person, I needed to get a different remote 3 times. The remotes are issued at check-in but should be pre-tested first.
Location: Conveniently located near resturants (walking distance), movie theaters, Biscayne Nat'l Park, and malls.
The staff were very nice and accomodating. I spent a half of a day visiting Biscayne National Park. The motel was a one night stop over from driving north from Key West.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It wasn't too bad. But the staff was awesome though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

ROOM CONDITION

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Open hole where bath room doorknob should be. Lights over bathroom sink, vanity area burnt out
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worst! Don't stay! Don't wast your money!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Worst
This is the worst motel I ever stayed. I arrived at 7:30 P.M and my room was not cleaned and ready to move in yet. The sleep pillows and bed sheet were really dirty. The pipes in restroom were all stuck, we couldn't take shower at all. I understood it's a motel and that's what you paid, but at least it should be ok to stay. The motel refused to refund my second day reservation, which I never used. Worst motel! Don't wast your money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida City, FL

Stayed at far better 1 stars

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The hotel had bugs and tje shower was never cleaned the right way. I mean if your going ro rwnt a room out make sure that the tub is clean. There was hair all over the tub come on for real.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Worst Motel in Florida for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The toilet was a new multi-flush, water efficient unit.
Cons: Everything except the toilet.
Location: Southern Florida has many wonderful natural features and on this weekend, the NASCAR championship races in nearby Homestead.
Bath: Mold on tub and shower curtain. Shower had not been cleaned, curtain was torn. Dirt in corners. Hot water never got beyond warm. Bedroom: No hangers in closet. No lamp or clock at bedside. No phone. Dresser broken, one drawer would not close. Window covered with metal grid, preventing opening ( or escape in emergency ). Spilled coffee stains on wall. AC was filthy, had not been cleaned in a long time. Front room: Called a kitchenette had small microwave and refrigerator, broken sofa and TV hanging on wall. Window sills had mold. One electrical outlet had no cover plate. A flex conduit protruded out of the wall with wires hanging out the end. The wires were capped with wire nuts. Amenities: Towel, washcloth, soap, AC that worked, new water efficient toilet. The towels felt like sandpaper. Ice machine that worked. Ice cream vending that worked. Soda vending machine inoperative. "Breakfast" was mini muffins, pasty greasy donuts, orange juice, coffee, white bread for toast but the toaster didn't work. When shown another room, it looked no cleaner and the TV was dangling all askew by one wall anchor. When I asked for some refund, the owner quickly pointed out I ordered online and there were no refunds. For all this, I paid $175 per day for 4 days. It was a race weekend in nearby Homestead, all area motels were full. The lesson I learned: look at the room before you sign on the bottom line. I would have preferred to sleep in my car for $175 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Oh, my!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: I did not see bugs.
Cons: Just about everything. The room had no amenities No coffee maker, no iron, no blow dryer. The staff were indifferent to say the least.
Location: Keys are close. Racetrack is in close proximity.
We booked a homestead Nascar race at the last moment and ended up here. The places were booked or mostly booked around there, so we tried this one. OMG! What a dump! We had booked a no refund 4 day stay. That was a mistake. Although our room was prepaid, we had to sign our life away to get checked in. They took my drivers license, we had to sign for the TV remote. The staff was not friendly. We walked into our room, FINALLY. As you walked into the door, there were pipes sticking out of the wall and a big box taking up most of the room laying on the floor. Obviously, they were remodeling....at least I hope that was the issue. WHY do they book the rooms when they are not ready to be rented. We paid top prices for this dump as well. I assume the prices were raised because of the race. This was a low budget hotel at its best and we paid over premium/night. The water was not hot. You could see the outside through the door edges. They advertised a free continental breakfast. I went down the first morning for coffee. They had smashed donuts that looked like they were 3 days old, and a loaf of bread. The coffee wasn't too bad the first morning. They did have a little orange juice there as well. On our last morning, I went for coffee again. The coffee was as black as tar and pretty thick. I assume it was left over coffee from the weekend. It really tasted bad. They had NO donuts (as if I would want them anyway!). They had a very small amount of orange juice and 1/4 loaf of bread.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Had to ask several times for remote to TV. Shower was barely warm. For that temp, it took forever. Very disappointed!